Please Help !!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by johnny.k, Apr 9, 2010.

  1. johnny.k macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    #1
    Hello,
    I was in england last month and my mum gave me an iphone 3G as a easter gift. I live in new york and i study here. I tried to unlock it but when i inserted my at&t sim and tried to go through the procedure of unlocking, it doesnot respond and the itunes gives a message that the inserted sim is not supported. I think it was on O2 in england. I do not have that sim now cuz i did not think that i would need it anyway.
    Please help

    Sofar i tried to use ziphone and blackrain - no use
    thanks
    John

    Also, kindly reply to my email at sqldevjreddy@gmail.com
     
  2. mickbab macrumors 65816

    mickbab

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
  3. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #3
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  5. CocoaPuffs macrumors 68010

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    #5
    You're screwed Johnny. Chances are you have 3.1.3, so you should go get yourself a Nokia in the meantime until new unlock is available, if ever.
     
  6. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #6
    That doesn't matter, 3G iPhones do not work (nor have they ever worked) with ZiPhone.

    Just look at my first post in this matter.
     
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #7
    Yes, I know ziphone hasnt worked for over 2 years now. :)
    I was wondering what firmware the poster was on so I can suggest a tool and to let him know if it can be unlocked or not.
     
  8. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #8
    Oh that :p, sorry, it's late in evening, I need to hit the bed. Anyways, I would suggest using Pwnage to go all the way up to 3.1.2.
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    Me too :D
     
  10. AppleHack23 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #10
    Well, since you bought it from o2 in England, they offer factory unlocks. You need to fill out some information on their website, www.o2.com, and you might need to have been with them for a certain amount of time.
     
  11. ste1164 macrumors 6502a

    ste1164

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #11
    +1 you could fill in the form to get it unlocked from O2 (needs £15 on the sim if its payandgo). They will officially unlock the phone and you should be able to use it on AT&T then.
     

Share This Page