Poll: What are the best jailbroken app's you've used?

Discussion in 'iPad Hacks' started by 3282868, Aug 2, 2010.

1. 3282868 macrumors 603

I've been jailbreaking since 2007, and I've been a bit out of it for a while as most of the features I jailbroke for are now standard on iOS4.

Out of curiosity and fun, I'm curious as to your most needed and loved jailbroken applications. :)

2. curlefry macrumors newbie

curlefry

One of the funnest things to do when you first jailbreak on Cydia...MakeItMine and set a fun carrier/banner name! :)

Then, SBSettings is a must. Quick brightness, WiFi, or Bluetooth change: that's what I'm talking about!

3. still in school macrumors 6502

I was so excited to jailbreak my iPad today but now do not know what to download! Any recommendations?

4. 3282868 thread starter macrumors 603

I've been reading a lot, theming, applications, etc. A lot of people recommend:

- CategoriesSB (allows for app folder/category arrangement like in iOS4)
    - SBSettings (Settings Extension)
    - Finder OS X (creates an OS X Finder Bar)
    - Winterboard (theming application)
    - iBlank (creates blank icons for arrangement applications)
    - Appbackup (backs up any Cydia applications in case of restore. Open it, backup all, then sync to iTunes which copies the appbackup file to your computer so if your iPad needs to be rejailbroken everything will be installed as your last backup by installing Appbackup then restore.
    - MakeItMine - Changes the banner and/or carrier to anything you wish
    - Netatalk - allows for access to your iPad from your Mac on the same wireless network in Finder, you can drag and drop files as you would any folder

Hope that helps. :)

5. brooklyn360 macrumors member

which backgrounder? there are bg run apps in the backgroung 2.x only, and bg enable and manage background.

i only have one new icon after jb, cydia app, was i supposed to have 2 new apps?

6. j3yq macrumors 6502

j3yq