Possible bug in IE 7.0

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by rhett7660, May 9, 2011.

  1. rhett7660 macrumors G4

    rhett7660

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny, Southern California
    #1
    Hello..

    Yes, I know, but this is the only browser I can use at work so I am stuck with it. But here is the bug.

    When I click on one of the arrows to rate the thread comment, it kicks me out of the thread and sends me back to the forum's main page.

    Wondering if anybody else has seen this.

    Win XP SP 3
    IE 7.0.5730.13
     
  2. rhett7660 thread starter macrumors G4

    rhett7660

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny, Southern California
    #2
    An update.. this seems to be happening as I have seen a thread or two in the main thread on this. I don't know if you want to keep this thread open or combine them.
     
  3. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
  4. rhett7660 thread starter macrumors G4

    rhett7660

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny, Southern California
    #4
    I am not, the business I work with is and this is what I have access to on a day to day basis lol. They are realllllly slow on deploying new items on the network.

    I am out in the field so I am not an administrator on this computer so I can't install another browser.

    Heck we are just starting to see 2010 office (skipped 2007 all together.).
     
  5. Doctor Q Administrator

    Doctor Q

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #5
    Thanks for the heads-up. As it happens the IE bugs have already reported in the thread about the new voting feature.

    IE8 (if you ever get there) won't cure the problems. See this post.

    MacRumors will have to fix it instead!
     
  6. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #6
    I think we fixed this. Can someone confirm/deny?

    thanks
    arn
     
  7. rhett7660 thread starter macrumors G4

    rhett7660

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny, Southern California
    #7
    Arn..

    I just tested in on the same machine I was using yesterday and it does indeed work correctly now. At least on this machine. The fix seems to have worked.
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Looks like its solid now on IE9.
    Before the redesign of the site it would stop working and kick me back to the main forum index and other times it would work.
    Was very random and without me having to do anything but now it seems like its on point.
     

Share This Page