QuickTime X Hidden Prefs (Disable the Rounded Corners and more)

Discussion in 'macOS' started by rorschach, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #51
    Check again. Maybe it was the movie you were watching. I have no black pixels. I'd post a screenie, but I'm lazy.
     
  2. iVoid macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    #52
    Is there a setting in QTX to select the fullscreen device? I have two monitors and always go fullscreen on the secondary. The only way to do it now is to put the window manual on that display and then go into fullscreen mode. In QT7, you could set this.
     
  3. stepini macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    #53
    Hi Guys,
    are there a way to set a default volume?
    and why qtx always open a new window?
    Thanks a lot,
    Stefano
     
  4. jeffsabres2 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    #54
    i used the command line to get the video to start auto

    but now if i start the video and mouse isint on the video the controler stay there for a few seconds

    is there a way to have them hidded automactly when i open a video

    and get them to show up when the mouse is on the video
     
  5. T16skyhopp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    #55
    Is there a way to remove the player controls from the video window? I would like them outside or attached to the bottom?

    I scrub through video a lot for drawing and animation projects and having the controls block the frame is distracting.

    Thanks
     
  6. mikejd1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    #56
    anyone figure out a way to remember window position?? Why does it always have to default to the top left of the screen
     
  7. mikejd1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    #57
    absolutely agree, so freakin annoying!
     
  8. Cehtna macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    #58
    Fullscreen presentation to TV?

    My QuickTime 7 did fullscreen the movie to my TV when I did cmd+F for fullscreen. (I think this was a tickbox in prefs)

    Is it a way to enable it, or do I have to install QT7?
     
  9. Casemon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Location:
    Earth
    #59
    Secrets prefpane has all of these hidden features as a prefpane (and much more!)

    http://secrets.blacktree.com/

    Wish also that the player remembered last window position, but alas, nothing doing. Imagine we'll see that in an System Update soon.
     
  10. alabanco macrumors member

    alabanco

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    #60
    IS there a code for playing multiple files without selecting them all ?
     
  11. jalapenp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #61
    Any update on changing the Frame Rate ? (he asked forlornly)
     
  12. houdinize macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    #62
    download preference pane

    not sure if anyone still follows this but . . .

    was looking though a british Mac magazine at barnes and noble and saw this and remembered reading this thread. http://megabytecomp.com/apps.aspx

    I don't have snow leopard (or leopard) but thought it would be useful for when I do get it (see sig.)
     
  13. jon08 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
  14. jalapenp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #64
    I got all excited about that, but it doesn't address the fundamentally craptacular webcam recording options (compared to even clunky old Windows XP which is far more flexible for tinkering with frame rate, pixels, image size and what have you).
     
  15. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #65
    Maybe try this? http://www.ecamm.com/mac/iglasses/
     
  16. jalapenp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    #66
    Doesn't work with OSX Snow Leopard or the Logitech WebCam - only the now unavailable Apple iSight.
     
  17. hithappens macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #67
    Back to default

    How does one reset back to default? I'd like the title bar and controls to go back to auto.
     
  18. celebi23 macrumors regular

    celebi23

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Location:
    CT
    #68
    Working on an AppleScript to restore the preferences to their defaults. Might take some time though. Should hopefully have it finished by Monday at the latest
     
  19. hithappens macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #69
    @celebi23 Thanks. I didn't realize removing the menu bar would disable the abilty to command W to close
     
  20. macbookairman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    United States
    #70
    From their website:
    From their FAQ:
     
  21. sjaek macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #71
    SIMBL Plugin

    You can add a SIMBL Plugin that alters Quicktime Player X to automatically start playing when entering full screen.
    It also automatically resigns full screen when the movie has finished playing.

    See: http://github.com/sjaek/QTXAutoPlayFullscreen
     
  22. Steve B macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    #72
    looping

    If I have saved a movie to loop back to start in Quicktime 7 Pro, X also seems to ignore this setting. Does anyone have a work around for this?

    thanks:)
     
  23. ebowen macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    #73
    Full Screen & Loop

    Does anyone have a script to enter full screen automatically & loop automatically when opened? Thanks!
     
  24. oggame2 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
  25. Reapro macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    #75
    I still cant get autoplay working with QuickTime Player X, it's getting real frustrating? I'm doing everything exactly like it says but it doesn't work. I'm running the latest version of Lion.
     

Share This Page