Returned 7 Plus

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by StevieT8848, Sep 26, 2016.

1. StevieT8848 macrumors newbie

I bought a Verizon 32GB Black Iphone 7 Plus. I have been rocking a 5c for two years that still works surprisingly well. I got my new phone and started setting it up. The issue of the loud processor, coil whine or whatever is very real. I could easily hear it without putting my ear to the phone. The phone immediately started running extremely hot as soon as it started setting up. The screen didnt appear to be yellow or have any dead pixels. Callswere extremely muffeled through the earpiece but videos through the external speakers sound pretty good. All in all, I was fairly disappointed with the performance and returned it and went back to my 5c. Ill wait for next year or when my phone dies and I have to upgrade. This phone wasnt up to Apple standards in my opinion.

2. AFDoc macrumors 68030

Ok... thanks for letting us know.

3. Relentless Power macrumors G5

Relentless Power

I agree if your not content with your Purchase, you should return it. If your iPhone feels warm/hot during set up, it's not unusual when the iPhone initializes.

4. StevieT8848 thread starter macrumors newbie

I guess it was my attempt at a mini review lol. Im not overly picky but the issues with my model made it not worth the price.

5. Low country macrumors 6502

I don't hear the "Hiss" sound on my AT&T 7 Plus 256GB Black model but mine creaks and clicks really bad just using the phone as it's designed to be used. I also do NOT like the terrible muffled sound quality while on a call with the phone to my ear. I'm returning it tomorrow, haven't owned it for 5 hours yet :(

6. StevieT8848 thread starter macrumors newbie