Returning Macbook Pros and Buying Them

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Xyrm, Sep 25, 2016.

1. Xyrm macrumors member

Hey guys, so like many of you that are waiting for the new macbook pro. I was wondering if I could theoretically keep buying and returning macbook pros until the new one has released. I've already done it twice. Has apple every denied a return?

Thing is I'm new to macbook and it's just such an amazing laptop that I can't be without one now.

2. tubeexperience macrumors 68030

When you buy a Mac, you instantly get outdated tech.

Even the "new" MacBook Pro that hasn't even released yet will be outdated right after release.

3. T5BRICK macrumors 604

T5BRICK

1. Return it.

2. Search around for a good deal on the MacBook that meets your needs.

3. Buy it and use it.

Does the current rMBP not meet your needs in some way that the currently unreleased rMBP does?
    --- Post Merged, Sep 25, 2016 ---
    This is true for any computer, not just Macs.

4. tubeexperience macrumors 68030

At least when you are buying new Windows laptops, you are not getting super-outdated processors.

5. Ds6778 macrumors 6502

Ds6778

They sure can stop you from returning over and over again..

6. T5BRICK macrumors 604

T5BRICK

Then buy a PC instead? It's still outdated as soon as you buy it.

7. keysofanxiety macrumors 604

keysofanxiety

Yeah but a lot of people forget that a lot of the current gen mobile quad i7s, and even mobile Xeons, still don't have as high performance as the Haswell CPUs in the 15" rMBP. So you'd be the same person complaining if the refreshed 15" rMBP had a benchmark lower than the previous gen.

Not to solely blame Intel. There are a few chips Apple can use. But we're only talking tiny percentages; the current gen is still an absolute workhorse. If they can't update them appropriately, I just wish they dropped the price instead.

8. Newtons Apple macrumors P6

Newtons Apple