screen protectors are a must?

Discussion in 'iPad Accessories' started by Trance, Jun 7, 2012.

1. Trance macrumors 6502

i just picked up a iPad I'm not sure how well the screen is resistant to scratches should i invest in a screen protector? which brand?

most iPad users have one?

2. liquorice macrumors regular

liquorice

All I have is a Belkin case and only have it open when using it.

3. Rodster macrumors 68040

I only use a screen protector because of resell value when I decide to sell it. Also I work on cars for a living so sometimes my finger tips may not be as smooth as it should be so I don't want to take any chances. :)

4. ZBoater macrumors G3

ZBoater

I don't. I use a SmartCover. Screen is just too nice to cover it with plastic... ;)

5. Pared macrumors 65816

I used to put screen covers on everything. Remnant from the days of PDA's and Pocket PC's.

Recently I started going without them. Over a year now on the iPhone 4/4S and my original iPad/iPad3.

No scratches whatsover.

I'm a believer.

6. xAgustinx macrumors regular

xAgustinx

The screen is very resistant, but if you want to put something, I recommend to you invisible shield of zagg, there is one HD that is a Glass-Like Surface

7. bembol macrumors 65816

bembol

Used too but now unless I can put it in my pocket I don't bother with it.

Basically anything over than 7".

I don't know what scratched it but I was happy I had one when I had 4S.

8. tersono macrumors 68000

tersono

screen protectors are an excellent way of completely killing the quality feel of almost any device ;)

No, I don't - not on either of the iPads in our household, nor iphones (or other smartphones we've owned). Never had a problem...

9. Rodster macrumors 68040

I just received my high transperency screen protectors from Monoprice. They are awesome. It feels like there's nothing on the glass and they installed easily. :)

10. rever3nce macrumors 6502a

rever3nce

X2