Sept 12 disappointed-lost-need-advice

Discussion in 'iMac' started by What mac, Sep 12, 2012.

1. What mac macrumors newbie

Was hoping like many others for iMac upgrade. Could never see the benefit of apple over windows purely in terms of cost. But then I got 2 iPhones 4/4s, apple tv 2 and ipad2, since then I have become addicted to the user friendliness of these devices. So I wanted to compliment them with the iMac that didn't appear today.

Basically I want to know the best way to fill the missing link in my Apple only home computing suite. We are a general use family, my son needs printing and so on for school and I am an amateur photographer / movie buff. :confused:

2. Razorhog macrumors 65816

Razorhog

3. Bargle macrumors regular

10% upgrade in CPU and GPU if you wait for the rumored 2012 model.

$200.00 in rebates and itunes giftcard if you buy the current imac.

I'm going with 200$

4. Billyvasil macrumors newbie

USB 3, faster CPU & GPU, better panel, possible redesign? That might be worth a few bucks in my book.

5. Tankmaze macrumors 68000

Tankmaze

if you ask this after wwdc, I would say buy it now. cause I bought my imac on june 12.

but now, if you can hold longer with what you have. I'd say wait until october.

6. Deadlake macrumors newbie

Might have to wait, supplies of 21 and 27 " iMacs are running low on amazon :D

Maybe a rush to get 2011 model....

7. Apple Guy3 macrumors newbie

Also the 2012 iMac update should be coming very soon, on the USA Apple store, all iMacs and Mac Minis have slipped to 1-2 business days shipping, and yesterday they were "in-stock." Which usually means an update very soon.

Wait, it will always be worth it, unless you want a Mac Pro :p

8. b166er macrumors 68020

b166er