Should I purchase MacHeist?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by asdfTT123, Jan 22, 2008.

1. asdfTT123 macrumors regular

Price wise, I don't have an issue paying for the apps since the price is ridiculously cheap for the retail price of the apps, plus 25% is going to charity. My question is how useful are these apps? I'm a college student and I use my Macbook for word processing, lab reports, internet, and general multimedia, productivity, and organization. I don't have very much use for apps such as Wingnuts, Mini golf, VectorDesigner, or Pixelmator since I don't play many video games and I already have Adobe CS3. Do you find yourself using the other apps on a regular basis and have they made your computing experience better?

2. Markleshark macrumors 603

Markleshark

Pixelmator is worth it alone.

I use AppZapper, Pixelmator, Coversutra, SnapzProx and Cha-Ching.

Yep, I think they are useful and for $49 you can't go wrong.

3. juanster macrumors 68020

juanster

i use app zapper and its amazing, i was goignt o gte istopmotion anyway whcih was 49 already, so 11 free applications are very welcome, i am sure i ll use cha ching, teh vector one, 1passwords, and the pictures one for sure...

4. davidjearly macrumors 68020

davidjearly

I agree that price wise, apps like iStopMotion are worth it alone. So if there is one app that you need, which costs close to the $49 then yes it is worth the price.

However, you should be aware that a number of people have had problems when purchasing the bundle where they have been charged up to 10 times and received nothing. There is something wrong with the payment processing page which causes this.

If you do decide to buy the bundle, try purchasing it once and if it gives you the message 'unable to process order', do NOT try again. Check your balance as you will likely have been charged anyway and then contact MacHeist support.