Signal App Questions

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by engelke2010, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. engelke2010 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    #1
    I installed the Signal app and was checking it out. It seems like a great app, but how do I know whether the info I see is fine or not? How do I know whether the towers I am near have strong signals or not? AT&T is trying to help me with my mass 3G speed problems, but I'm having my doubts on whether they will "find" anything on their end.
     
  2. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    So is the question over the app itself or over AT&T's help?
     
  3. engelke2010 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    #3
    At this point, it's the data I am seeing in the app itself. I don't know whether the data shows the signal is good or not.
     
  4. rkhoo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    #4
    Sorry to ask a silly question, but after you installed the signal app, was there an icon on your springboard to start the app? I can't figure out how to start it. Thanks.
     

Share This Page