Star Trek!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by wjlafrance, May 27, 2010.

1. wjlafrance macrumors 6502

I know I'm not the only Trekkie here, so here's a few questions for everyone!

Favorite series?
    Favorite series captain?
    Favorite Starfleet captain?
    Favorite character?
    Favorite episode?
    Favorite movie?

My favorite series and series captain are probably Voyager and Janeway. Janeway dealt pretty well with being lost in the delta quadrant 75,000 lightyears from home. Most captains probably communicate with Starfleet Command pretty often and big decisions can be passed up to admirals, whereas Janeway was on her own.

Both favorite captain and favorite character are tied, both between Data and Spock. As a computer programmer I really related to Data's struggle to make his programming behave correctly as a human, whereas Spock was just cool.

My favorite episode is either the TNG or Enterprise finales, and my favorite movie is First Contact, since it establishes a huge backstory.

2. Mac'nCheese macrumors 68030

Mac'nCheese

Great. Macheads aren't teased enough for being nerds, you have to start this thread!:)

3. ucfgrad93 macrumors P6

ucfgrad93

Oh man, I love Star Trek.

Favorite Series: The Next Generation
    Favorite Series Captain: Captain Picard
    Favorite Starfleet Captain: Captain Bateson & Captain Garrett
    Favorite Character: Lt. Commander Data
    Favorite Episode: Yesterday's Enterprise, Cause & Effect, The Measure of a Man, and many, many others.
    Favorite Movie: Star Trek II: The Wrath of Kahn (had a huge crush on Lt. Saavik)

4. maflynn Moderator

maflynn

Staff Member

Well they need to do something when leaving in their parents basement. Its either talking about favorite star trek episodes or playing dungeon and dragons :p

5. Mac'nCheese macrumors 68030

Mac'nCheese