Still having "Slide to Unlock" issues

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Lerxst, Sep 17, 2011.

1. Lerxst Guest

Hi Guys

I just received a brand new 6 days ago iPhone4 (not service replacement phone) from Apple corporate because I had gone through 4 replacements at the genius bar.

My iPhone 4 is a 16 gig not jail broken, I have no apps running in background, no music or videos or pics and 14 gigs free.

The problem I was having with the 4 previous phones and now today with my brand new iPhone is either "sliding to unlock" or "sliding to answer", on random attempts the screen does not respond to my finger swiping across the "slide to unlock".

On the flip side, "slide to power off" always works perfectly.

I have done ALL the obvious with all these phones, from hard resets to restore as new, restore from backup, you name it and either I or the genius bar have tried it.

Is it a rogue app giving me problems?...iTunes?...I'm at a loss.

Thanks a ton:(

2. Mascots macrumors 65816

Mascots

Every once in awhile (and this has occurred across all of my iPhones) my phone's lock screen doesn't respond to touches; the screen turns on but the sensors don't capture movement. Turning the screen off and on fixes everything and it happens very rarely, so I don't think about it. Never occurred during a call but during text messages before.

3. thatoneguy82 macrumors 68000

thatoneguy82

This happens to me at random times as well. Sometimes, the screen is dirty and not registering my touch and I just wipe and it works. Also, sometimes if I press too hard to slide, it won't do it, but if I do a light touch, it works. This has happened to me in all my iPhones since the original. I've used my family's too and the issue is the same. I don't think its a software or hardware defect.

4. fullojellybeans macrumors regular

Can I ask what you had the phone replaced for those 4 times?

5. Los macrumors regular