Stuck On Safe Mode... SUCKS...

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by garciarios, Sep 25, 2009.

  1. garciarios macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    #1
    I have jailbroken many many times and am currently stuck on exit to safe mode becuase I manually installed the 5.5 carrier file and MMS would work so I reset setting on my iPhone which made MMS work and now it keeps going to safe mode no matter what. I can't fix it so I figured just jailbreak again. I went to iTunes shift + restore and selected 3.01. It extracts then says my phone is not eligable etc etc. Same thing happens with 3.0

    I'm pretty much stuck on safe mode unless I decide to go to 3.1 without jailbreak.....


    SUCKS
    *
     
  2. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Ok hold on, you lost me, you have which iPhone model? Also, what firmware were you in before, what firmware are you in now. Are you jailbroken or unlocked?
     
  3. garciarios thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    #3
    I have a 3GS am jailbrokeb on 3.01 but not unlocked. Stuck on sage mode I don't care if I can jailbreak on 3.01 or 3.0 I'll be happy but iTunes won't let me restore to 3.0 or 3.01....
     
  4. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #4
    First off, Go to Cydia and upgrade everything that you haven't. The Reboot your iPhone.

    Post after you do this.
     
  5. garciarios thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    #5
    I always keep my cydia stuff updated so that wasn't the issue. I even reinstalled everything one by one including sbssetting and winterboard kept crashing so I reinstalled winterboard and sbssettings. No luck
     
  6. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #6
    Do a complete restore then. It'd be easier. You have some conflicts in settings that are forcing you into Safe Mode. Which ones I can't say because of the nature of Jailbreak.
     
  7. garciarios thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    #7
    That is my problem I tried to restore but can't. iTunes will only let you restore to 3.1. When you try to restore with shift + restore and I can't restore to 3.0 to 3.01. It unpacks then says it is not eligible. I can't restore to 3.1 cause I am too use to jailbreaking.
     
  8. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #8
    That is a problem. However, donyou really need to be jailbroken that bad?
     
  9. garciarios thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    #9
    You can't go from driving a BMW to a Hyundai...

    I love my user wallpaper, clear reflective dock, stack, iquickreply (cough) installous.... Also when the new iPhones come out I unlock and sell my old iPhone to buy the new one.

    I wanna jailbreak again using 3.0 or 3.01 so I am looking for a way overcoming the apple eligibility....
     
  10. Moi un Mouton macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    Bracknell UK
    #10
    Have you tried deleting all the JB apps and Cydia and then just running the jailbreak again, without an iTunes restore?
     
  11. lionheartednyhc macrumors 65816

    lionheartednyhc

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #11
    You CANNOT JB a 3GS or restore it anymore, Itunes will NOT let you revert to a previous firmware. It will force you to update to 3.1.
     
  12. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #12
    You know, by being in Safe Mode you also don't get those themes. So it would be better if you just update and later rejailbreak.
     
  13. iphone3048 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    #13
    I had this same situation! I love jbraking but had to many stuff so wanted to do a clean restore and iTunes would not let me go back to 3.0 on my 3gs. Now I'm on 3.1 and missing karikae for mutitasking and sbsettings!

    Sorry but you have to go now to 3.1 and wait for the devs to get something going to JB.

    Btw, you can also take it to apple and tell them it won't start. Ask for another.
    They will replace it and hopefully it will have 3.0 installed. Some stores DO still have iPhones with 3.0. You got nothing to loose.
     
  14. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #14
    That wont work because Geniuses connect the iPhone with their diagnostic Mac and those reveal if you have Cydia or not.
     

Share This Page