T-Zones on 1.1.4

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by the_insider, Mar 14, 2008.

  1. the_insider macrumors regular

    the_insider

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Location:
    USA / UK
    #1
    I just ordered a 8gb iphone today from the apple store. I have a T-Mobile sim card, and I am planning on using ZiPhone to unlock, activate, and jailbreak my iPhone. I was wondering how to get T-Zones to work properly. Will ZiPhone do this for me? If not, what apps would I need to find, once the iPhone is jailbroken.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Once you ZiPhone it, just install BSD Subsystem and then look under Tweeks 1.1.4 in Installer and install T-Zones hack...


    That's it
     
  3. the_insider thread starter macrumors regular

    the_insider

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Location:
    USA / UK
    #3
    And how exactly do I download/install the BSD Subsystem?
     
  4. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #4
    Well, its easier to tell you once you have your iPhone. Telling you how to install without an iPhone is like teaching you how to drive a car without having one to do it.

    PM me when you get ur iPhone, and I'll gladly help
     
  5. Jeweller macrumors member

    Jeweller

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Denver
    #5
    Upgraded to 1.1.4, installed BSD Subsystem, and when I looked under under Tweaks 1.1.4, all there was was Youtube Activator 1.1.4, no T-Zones Hack. Under general Tweaks there's a T-Mobile TZones Hack, but when I try to install it I get this error message: "1.1.3 has its own T-Zones patch. Look for that instead." So I installed the T-Mobile 1.1.3 TZones Hack and my question is, will this work?
     
  6. Jeweller macrumors member

    Jeweller

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Denver
  7. gkarris macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #7
    Not for me and I tried everything.

    Subscribed to the T-Mobile Total Internet Plan instead it started working right away...
     
  8. Jeweller macrumors member

    Jeweller

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Denver
    #8
    Thanks. I'd rather not, but what if I were to downgrade to 1.1.3 and try it? And I'm curious, is it really $39.99 for their Total Internet Service, and is this in addition to your monthly charges?
     
  9. ~Antonio macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA, USA
    #9
    Has anyone tried the instructions posted here yet?

    I'm going to give them a try today. Apparently, you can get unlimited internet access with just the T-zones plans, so it's at least worth a try.

    Just one caveat, however: since updating my plan with the T-zone add-on, I've been experiencing random "No Service" issues.
    At first, I had no service at all, after adding T-zones after using iNdependence to activate and unlock.
    With Pwnage Tool, cell phone at least works most of the time, and I've been tweaking my unlock process to a point where it's active nearly all the time.
    -More to come on that :cool:
     
  10. VoodooDaddy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    #10
    Once you jailbreak your phone there is an installer icon on the home page. The BSD subsystem is a package within that. Once you get it jailbroken you will figure it out.
     
  11. ~Antonio macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA, USA
    #11
    Update

    UPDATE:
    using the bootneuter app which Pwnage Tool installed to downgrade my 1.1.4 OTB iPhone's bootloader from 4.6 to 3.9 solved the previous "No Service" issue completely.
     

Share This Page