Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Creebe

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 10, 2010
I just came back to my dorm from her dorm. She invited some of my residence neighbours and I to a little dry party. It is now almost 2am, but I'm still wide awake. All I can say is that I appreciate every bit of her and I have a lot of respect for her. I have known her for almost 6 years now - since grade 10, now I'm in my third year university. I don't know how this feeling should be officially classified, but I think I really really like her.

I can't think of any other girl that I like right now. I don't know if she notices this or not, and I hope she does. This kind of uncertainty is killing me, and I don't want to live like this anymore. I want to make a change. I don't know what this is going to do to our friendship. I know her parents, and they know me. Her sister and I are also friends. She's one of the few people on this planet that I can cry in front of without feeling embarrassed.

I feel that I should do something. My midterms are coming up in a month and I don't want this to affect my academic endeavours. However I'm scared that this might ruin everything and I would be screwed.

I'm not trying to ask for advices specifically, maybe I just need a bit of consolation. But feel free if you would like to give advices. This is the internet, and I think there is room for a guy to be weak and emotional. I hide it well in real life though, and I am reluctant to tell this to my friends. That is probably why I feel so out of control.

Thank you for your time...:rolleyes:

Hellhammer

Moderator emeritus
Dec 10, 2008
Finland
Ask her for coffee and tell her how you feel. It's not the end of the world if she doesn't feel the same toward you, you can still be good friends.

redAPPLE

macrumors 68030
May 7, 2002
2 Much Infinite Loops
i suggest attacking this issue after your midterms.