Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

edesignuk

Moderator emeritus
Original poster
Mar 25, 2002
London, England
Anyone else stuck at work and bored to tears? Absolutely sweet f-all going on here. MR is quiet too, and there's only so many times I can read BBC News, Engadget, and The Register.

Zzzzzzz.

xUKHCx

Administrator emeritus
Jan 15, 2006
The Kop
Anyone else stuck at work and bored to tears? Absolutely sweet f-all going on here. MR is quiet too, and there's only so many times I can read BBC News, Engadget, and The Register.

Zzzzzzz.

Try being a student, I got an 8000-12000 word project due in tomorrow :(

One of my departments is expecting over 1000 pieces of coursework tomorrow.

Kashchei

macrumors 65816
Apr 26, 2002
Meat Space
Try being a student, I got an 8000-12000 word project due in tomorrow :(

One of my departments is expecting over 1000 pieces of coursework tomorrow.

I feel sorry for you, but I feel sorry for your professor as well (lots of papers to read and score with a hard deadline for grade submissions). I just got done wrapping up my semester and now I have two weeks to do my own work (i.e. the work on which my yearly evaluation is partially based). I don't know that I'm up to the task just yet.

Blue Velvet

Moderator emeritus
Jul 4, 2004
I'm flat-out over here, but still had time for a nice lunch and glass of wine with a supplier down towards the City. Cab back and blitzing stuff to get to print today... quiet out there though.

xUKHCx

Administrator emeritus
Jan 15, 2006
The Kop
I feel sorry for you, but I feel sorry for your professor as well (lots of papers to read and score with a hard deadline for grade submissions). I just got done wrapping up my semester and now I have two weeks to do my own work (i.e. the work on which my yearly evaluation is partially based). I don't know that I'm up to the task just yet.