The most useless El Capitan feature

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by mactumors, Oct 1, 2015.

  1. teezy macrumors regular

    teezy

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Location:
    Tri-State Area, USA
    #26
    Doesn't "appear" to work for me. I'm on a 13" mbp, I reckon if I was using an array of external monitors would it be more visible. Cool feature in that case. I haven't used my TV as a monitor in a little while anywya
     
  2. bunnspecial macrumors 604

    bunnspecial

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #27
    I was actually thinking about this yesterday. My Mac Pro at work at dual 23" Cinemas, and I do occasionally lose the cursor(especially if I'm distracted in the middle of doing something). I have no immediate plans to upgrade to upgrade that computer(I'm happy with 10.9, and it was enough trouble to get it hacked on there in the first place!) but can see the value in the feature.
     
  3. Te0SX macrumors regular

    Te0SX

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    #28
    Not useless at all! And quite cool I could say:p. Damn guys, is not "negative", little things like this to exist. Don't forget, if you don't like it, you need 3 seconds to disable it. About speed I need to move it around, I find it nice.

    For everyone who run MagicPrefs, it kills this feature. Quit MagicPref and is back. Better go for BetterTouchTool that is also much better and uptodate.
     
  4. mivara macrumors regular

    mivara

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Location:
    Denmark
    #29
    The feature that allows two apps running full screen is useless too since the number of supported apps are so low. What a joke.
     
  5. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #30
    I personally never had issues with it activating by accident in the early betas (my trackpad/mouse is usually around 3/4 up.) I can understand that some did have issues with it. Apple making it less sensitive was their first "answer" to the problem, and then based on feedback gave the option to totally disable it. But they never reverted their "first fix" after doing so. I don't really have issues with it activating when I want it, but it definitely is harder to do than it was early on, so I can also see why people have issues activating it (especially if their tracking speed is turned down.)
     

Share This Page