The return deadline is approaching and I'm confused

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Sifinity, Sep 30, 2014.

1. Sifinity macrumors 6502

Sifinity

So on the 20th , i got my iPhone 6 64gb , and I'm happy with it ,but I'm still questioning if i bought the right device or should i have gotten the 6+ ,I'm a college student i have to walk around a lot and i got the gym quite often , but idk something about that giant screen intrigues me , i guess i want to be a part of the people that are different(which on the forums theres a lot of people with 6+, but outside a lot more have 6's then 6+ )or not going with the norm. IDK , so i have an iPad 3rd gen , but i didn't really use it , so i gave it to my dad , and he utilizes it more , i do have a 15" retina and i use it for most my movies and etc. So as a confused college student , what would you guys recommend ? should i stick with my 64gb 6 or get a 16gb 6+ , or somehow dish-out/find $100 (which is like a months worth of weekend entertainment for me in college ) an get a 64gb 6+, which my parents won't be too happy about since they think i already spent a lot getting the 64gb 6 then the base

2. Tzuten macrumors 6502

Ask yourself some questions.

Do you watch a lot of video content?
    Is one handed operation not important? Think about how you normally use your phone.
    Do you game on it?
    Where do you typically store your phone when not in use? Pockets? Backpack? Would the bulkiness bother you?
    What is your typical use cases for the phone? Calls and texts? Utility apps?

So it comes down to how you answer these and other questions to see if having the extra real estate would somehow make your user experience better and worth the extra 100 bucks.

3. Ramio macrumors 6502a

Ramio

The best advice I can give you is to go to an Apple Store and play with the plus for a good while. That should help your decision. Good luck.

4. Jukoer3426 macrumors member