The worst macbook experience with 6 replacements

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by lggreat, May 15, 2009.

1. lggreat macrumors newbie

Hello everyone, I am a college student and this is my first thread in this forum, and I want to tell people the most horrible story about the macbook. The macbook aluminum is really beautiful and I am very happy to when I got it. But very unfortunately, I suffered this piece of junk for over 6 months. (I hope it is not so offensive to other macbook owners, but to me, I can only consider it as junk)
    The 1st macbook:
    I purchased my macbook at last November, and it is my first time with Mac. One week after I purchased it, I found there are 3 dead pixels and 2 bad pixels on the screen.
    The 2nd macbook:
    I went to the local apple store at Smith Heaven Mall, NY, in order to replace a new one. The genius spent a long time to talk with the manager, and finally, gave me a replacement with 2 dead pixels and 2 bad pixels. I was angry with the apple store but they refused to give me another replacement because they said apple is not responsible for the problem which is unavoidable due to the manufacture.
    The 3rd macbook:
    Thanks to god, I have 3 yr apple care and I called them. The apple care negotiated with the store and the apple store gave me the third replacement. This time is even worse. I got a macbook which has a used battery (in the system profiler, it indicates the battery has 6 cycles, which is absolutely unusual, no manufactory will test a battery for 6 times). Then, I got my 4th macbook instantly.
    The 4th macbook: