Thoughts on my logo?

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by Dazmatze, Sep 19, 2011.

1. Dazmatze, Sep 19, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2011

Dazmatze macrumors newbie

Hey,

I was just wondering about your thoughts on a logo I made. It would be used for my upcoming graphic design website. Any tips on the colour, size etc.. is greatly appreciated,

Thanks.

[​IMG]

2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

Meaning no disrespect but I feel it's unimaginative for a designer.

3. Dazmatze thread starter macrumors newbie

Im not a designer yet, I'm only 15. But thanks for the 'constructive critism' :p

4. kevinfulton.ca macrumors 6502

Not bad Dazmatze, but if you're charging clients for design services then YES you ARE a designer, or at least that's what you're telling your clients. In that case you will be needing a nicer logo to back your title. My advice would be to make everything more self contained (ditch the lines coming off of the K) and remember that the human eye usually moves top to bottom and left to right. By having the K on the bottom left your telling the eye to go somewhere it doesn't naturally start from so to a lot of people it just won't look right. I get you want your initials to be prominent, but right now only the K is prominent so maybe balance the two a bit more. Remember to keep things simple. The simpler the better and it always ends up looking more professional which is what you want to tell your clients. I'm also a not a fan of the blue. Maybe some more eye catching colors might work a little better, but start designing in black and white first THEN move on to a color scheme. Hope this helps. Look forward to seeing what you come up with!

5. Peace macrumors Core

Peace

I agree.

Put the S and the K together horizontally.

6. anti-microsoft macrumors 68000