Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MBAir2010

macrumors 603
May 30, 2018
sunny florida
in 2011 I was expelling ot a Mac user what website forum was good for macs to use
and they used another forum
so i told him look for red apple with a ? on th right part!

but I forgot this until now, so bravo OP!

Reactions: iwan073

Marco Klobas

macrumors 6502
Jul 14, 2017
Italy
Believe it or not, it took me 12 years to realize that the MacRumors logo contains a question mark!

Did I win a prize?! 😅

As a graphic designer I feel somehow sorry for the logo creator. :) I mean: a logo should easily communicate its "message/meaning". If it doesn't, then it means that it needs a tweaking. Or, maybe, it's done on purpose – like an easter egg.

Then, who am I to judge? I took a couple of years to discover the arrow inside the FedEx logo. I guess I had a dumb smirk on my face that day...

iwan073

macrumors 6502
Original poster
May 1, 2011
The Netherlands
As a graphic designer I feel somehow sorry for the logo creator. :) I mean: a logo should easily communicate its "message/meaning". If it doesn't, then it means that it needs a tweaking. Or, maybe, it's done on purpose – like an easter egg.

Then, who am I to judge? I took a couple of years to discover the arrow inside the FedEx logo. I guess I had a dumb smirk on my face that day...
Even after you telling us, it took me a while to actually see it

Reactions: Marco Klobas

Nermal

Staff member
Dec 7, 2002
New Zealand
I took a couple of years to discover the arrow inside the FedEx logo.
Me, seeing this thread earlier today: Another one of these threads. How long before someone points out the FedEx logo?

Ten minutes later, you made your post :)

I have known this for over a decade, and I feel special. Back then, there were really blurry pictures of leaked products
Taken inside a lift, of course!