UI bugs

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by funrush, Apr 8, 2009.

  1. funrush macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    #1
    Did you find any UI bugs in 3.0? Post them here!

    The Messages icon is totally 1px to the right! PANIC! (don't take it serious)

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Ron21 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    #2
    did you know the ipod icon sits 1 pixel too high????
     
  3. ZunePod macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
  4. Demosthenes427 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    #4
    funrush,

    Do you seriously give a damn? It's one pixel to the right. Big freaking deal. Get over yourself. A vast majority of us don't see this as a "MAJOR BUG!"

    It's a beta. They'll get around to fixing your one-pixel disaster.

    EDIT: Could it also be because you jailbroke it?
     
  5. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #5
    Wait? How is this a major bug?

    Anyways, if it annoys you that much, report it to Apple.
     
  6. TheSpaz macrumors 604

    TheSpaz

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    #6
    I only have one screen name.

    Anyways... there are way more UI bugs than that. I've noticed about 10 or so. I hope they get cleaned up soon.

    Also, yes... you're right. The Messages icon is moved to the right by one pixel and the iPod icon is moved up by one pixel too. The Messages icon looks weird in the Dock too because it doesn't have a defining edge on the right anymore (compare it to the Phone icon).
     
  7. TheWelshBoyo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    #7
    Such a MAJOR bug..
    An icon is one pixel off?
    You have to be looking for something like that to really notice it...
    FFS, its a teeny tiny minor bug...
     
  8. gnasher729 macrumors P6

    gnasher729

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    #8
    It is a beta version. So the rule isn't "if it annoys you that much, report it to Apple". The rule is "if it is wrong, report it to Apple". That's what a beta is for: If you find any bug, report it so it can be fixed. Don't think "it's just a minor thing, I can live without it". Don't think "this bug is so obvious, lots of people will report it" because if everyone thinks that, then nobody will report it.

    It would be quite possible that Apple intentionally puts say ten known bugs into a beta; they can then check how often each of those "bugs" is reported and get an estimate of how many of the unknown bugs got reported.
     
  9. Demosthenes427 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    #9
    Let me clarify for the general public:

    If it is wrong and a small bug, report it to Apple. DON'T bitch and moan about it on the forums for something that a vast majority of people can deal with while not whining to high heaven about it.
     
  10. cellocello macrumors 68000

    cellocello

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    #10
    It's possible to 'pause' the screens in-between swipes - I wonder if that's the case here.

    Is this fully consistent, or intermittent in nature?
     
  11. todd2000 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Location:
    Danville, VA
    #11
    You want real panic?! Your Tipulator, Weightbot, and Shazam icons are spaced differently then the others, their too far to the right! Oh Nooooosss! :)
     
  12. Drumjim85 macrumors 68030

    Drumjim85

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #12
    that's cause he took the Sreenshot while in-between 2 pages... which is also why you see the sliver of the other icon... this isn't a bug.
     
  13. Knowlege Bomb macrumors 601

    Knowlege Bomb

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Madison, WI
  14. Aaleck macrumors 6502a

    Aaleck

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    #14
    This sorta happens to be with 2.2.1... but with about half of the icons showing
     
  15. Shadow%20Mac macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Location:
    California
    #15
    Wait a second...

    isn't the name of this thread "Minor UI bug". I might be getting the wrong impression, but I think the person was just pointing it out.

    As for the error, it seems that it is only for the original iPhone version of 3.0

    For development purposes, I have 2 iPhones (1st and 2nd Gen), and 2 iPod touches (again, 1st and 2nd Gen). I have installed 3.0 (b2) on all of the devices, and only see this error on the original iPhone. What device are you running?
     
  16. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #16
    The threads original title was 'Major bug in 3.0 beta 2!'.

    Obviously this is not a major bug so I changed the title to a more accurate description 'Minor UI bug in 3.0 beta 2!'
     
  17. funrush thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    #17
    People, this was totally meant as a joke, sorry if I upset anyone. I really don't care about the 1px, I just thought it was a funny little bug to share.
     
  18. funrush thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    #18
    Actually let me change the 'concept' of this threat …
     
  19. TheSpaz macrumors 604

    TheSpaz

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    #19
    I would list all the UI bugs in 3.0 beta 2, but I cannot talk about it... NDA and all.
     

Share This Page