Varish Cache errors on forums

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by smithrh, Nov 10, 2013.

  1. smithrh macrumors 68020

    smithrh

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    #1
    I suspect this is already known, but posting just in case it isn't.

    Getting a ton of Varnish Cache errors (503s) right now.
     
  2. ucfgrad93 macrumors P6

    ucfgrad93

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
    #2
    I'm getting alot of these as well this morning.
     
  3. VulchR macrumors 68020

    VulchR

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Location:
    Scotland
  4. firedept macrumors 603

    firedept

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere!
    #4
    Yeah same here, on and off for last few hours.
     
  5. Michael Goff macrumors G3

    Michael Goff

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
  6. Peace macrumors Core

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #6
    It looks like this :
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #7
    And in the service of superfluous redundancy...I, too, have been experiencing this error on and off for the past several hours.
     
  8. Apple fanboy macrumors P6

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
  9. annk Administrator

    annk

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    #9
    Something's being done to a server, things were down again a bit this morning (my time) but are up again right now. Arn says they might go down again for a bit, but will be back.
     
  10. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #10
    one of our servers is acting up. the varnish error just means the server is unavailble. I'm made the error message a little prettier.

    There may be some downtime again this week, depending on how things go.

    arn
     
  11. Peace macrumors Core

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #11
    I just got this error again a minute ago..

    Just a heads up. Hope you're not dealing with an inside job man.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #12
    nah, that's just a timeout error

    arn
     
  13. Peace macrumors Core

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #13
    Cool.

    Sorry I was harsh arn.
     

Share This Page