Wed stock/line report

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Scott6666, Jul 16, 2008.

1. Scott6666 macrumors 65816

Scott6666

Who's got today's news out there?

Baltimore/Washington Area for me, please

2. GotMac? macrumors member

GotMac?

My contact says no shipments today at his store....

3. AustinSTI macrumors 6502

My contact says no shipments till mid-week next week...

4. rockstarjoe macrumors 6502a

rockstarjoe

The Apple website reported that the Tyson's corner store had 16GB black iphones as of last night. Not sure if that is accurate or not though.

5. zkaudio macrumors member

6. busterbluth macrumors 6502

NYC 5th Ave

just called apple store, line is 4 hours. NO 16Gb Black!!! Don't people work???

7. alexmarchuk macrumors 6502a

alexmarchuk

I'm sure those people can take as many days off as they want, it's only a few days out of the year. If you have a decent job, it should be no problem.

8. busterbluth macrumors 6502

Wow, Im new to the mac community, but are there people that will use a day off on waiting in line for the iphone?? I smell a poll...

9. Loonytik macrumors 6502a

Loonytik

I use my days off for going to the lake...the beach....the mountains etc. No way im sitting in line for a phone.

Go outside in nature...thats where life is.

10. gcmexico macrumors 6502a

gcmexico

wow that is out of control!!! it's almost a week and still 3hr+ lines

11. Romanesq macrumors 6502a

Romanesq

Not a surprise....

I was on the Apple Retail site last night. If you just browse through it, most states are out or don't have anything but one store with limited stock.

When I opted to go to a different mall in NJ on Saturday morning I had no idea how lucky I was. Less than 20 people ahead of me and I could care less about the color as long as it was 16GB. (I got the white but sitting in AT&T's branded Casemate hard leather case it hardly matters).