what do i do !!!

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by dmcwally, Sep 8, 2009.

  1. dmcwally macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    #1
    i got the beta 3 3.1 software and i keep getting this all the time. whats wrong with my phone ? im on att here in ny what should i do it always goes to those screens and freezes for a while
     

    Attached Files:

  2. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
  3. Brendon Bauer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Location:
    Good 'ol USofA
    #3
    I sometimes have this problem when I don't have good cell coverage. It usually means your phone is having trouble connecting with visual voicemail, and so it prompts you to call the voicemail number instead. Moving to somewhere with better coverage should fix the problem.

    If you think it was because of the software update, try resetting your phone by holding the power and home button until you see the apple logo.
     
  4. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #4
    First of all, are you a register dev?
     
  5. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #5
    I'm sorry...what exactly is wrong? Other than that you've got no signal or a weak signal (and GPRS data!) I don't see anything wrong with your screen caps...
     
  6. Brendon Bauer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Location:
    Good 'ol USofA
    #6
    I assumed he/she was worried about the red dot on the phone icon, but you bring up a good point! There really is nothing wrong. In one screen the OP has no coverage and has the red dot, in the other has coverage and the red dot is gone.
     
  7. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #7
    Well the red dot appears any time you're out of data coverage. It indicates that visual voicemail is not working (since it relies on the data connection).
     
  8. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #8
    anybody else wondering

    how op got beta 3 3.1 firmware :p dying to know what other features it has.
     
  9. sinsin07 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    #9
    I'll tell you what you should do. Stop playing with stuff you don't know and wasting people's time. I'm suprised no one noticed your join date or whopping 5 post, all related to betas and mms. If you are a noob and not a lurker then you need to stop burning your fingers playing with fire.
     
  10. lollicup macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    #10
    nothing to get worried about, this is normal for any iPhone. It just means that your data signal is down, either temp or because you are underground/no signal.
     
  11. kate-willbury macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    #11
    lol at fools who don't even know basic iphone functionality and yet go ahead and install beta firmware
     

Share This Page