What surprised you most about your 15" rMBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by zakee00, Oct 28, 2012.

1. zakee00 macrumors regular

zakee00

I've had mine for a few days now and it's performed as expected: amazingly. However, I just sat down and put on Spotify and the speakers in this thing are way better than my last laptop! Makes quite a good little boombox.

Anyone else particularly surprised with any feature?

2. Boe11 macrumors 6502a

I agree on the speakers. I'm surprised how quiet it is. Even when the fans fire up it's pretty quiet, but it's effectively silent the vast majority of the time. It's just weird how they (a "royal they") can keep making things thinner, more powerful, and still manage heat with less ruckus.

3. zipur macrumors 6502

I'm kinda new to MacBooks, so every time it turn it on I am amazed, plug in an external device, it works, swipe the touch pad and it works. Everything just works. I know it's not a big deal, but for me it makes me smile.

4. Adidas Addict macrumors 65816

Adidas Addict

The weight, or lack of it still surprises me when I pick it up.

5. AirThis macrumors 6502a

The lack of issues (IR, lag, battery consumption) compared to what people on forums were saying. Yeah, there's a little bit of lag in Safari and Itunes store is sometimes choppy. But who cares?

6. maplingstorie macrumors 6502

i was surprise that mine was using the LG screen not Samsung

7. Glenn.eu macrumors member

Glenn.eu

It's my very first Mac and the longer i use it the more i like it, been a hardcore Windows user since Windows existed and i don't wanna go back :) (except i use bootcamp for gaming)

Been most surprised by the internal speaker quality, battery life and just how fun it is to use OS X.

8. iDutchman macrumors 6502a

I used a 27" Thunderbolt Display and an external speakerset with my Mac.

I'm currently residing abroad for a few months and I couldn't bring all my goodies. So I solely brought my rMBP.