What the hell happened to Anandtech??

Discussion in 'Apple, Inc and Tech Industry' started by jav6454, Jan 28, 2012.

  1. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #1
    Their website is not the one to expect and it's "under construction" with some cheesy stuff.

    I haven't seen any announcements by Anand himself regarding this. Any ideas?
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    It is still there, and I don't see any cheesy stuff or "Under obstruction" signs anywhere there.
     
  3. sjinsjca macrumors 68000

    sjinsjca

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    #3
    Seems to be working here. Format's a bit different from what I recall last time I visited there, but that was a while ago. Has fresh content, including posts by Anand.

    ??
     
  4. AppleScruff1 macrumors G3

    AppleScruff1

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
  5. Firestar macrumors 68020

    Firestar

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Location:
    221B Baker Street.
    #5
    This is what I see.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #6
    Are you using this address?
    http://www.anandtech.com/

    Maybe it is that SOPIPA thing.
     
  7. Firestar macrumors 68020

    Firestar

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Location:
    221B Baker Street.
    #7
  8. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #8
    Tried it via an online proxy server yet?
     
  9. jav6454 thread starter macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #9
    Exactly what I'm seeing and I've tried going to it through Google Search, via it's domain name and via proxy.

    Last try is via direct IP address... But I dont know it.
     
  10. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #10
    208.65.201.130


    Anyway, I currently am able to access that page via its www address and IP address from Berlin, Germany via all of the four major browsers, though Safari is the only one without the PASTE AND GO command. What a shame.
     
  11. Heilage macrumors 68030

    Heilage

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #11
    Works on IP from Norway, but not domain.

    Strange, it worked just fine earlier today.
     
  12. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #12
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone 4S: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    The site is working fine for me, both by URL and IP.
     
  13. jav6454 thread starter macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #14

Share This Page