What things P*ss you off at work?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by bluap84, Jul 26, 2011.

1. bluap84 macrumors 6502

1. Internet Explorer
    2. Windows XP
    3. Being so restricted in what i can do
    4. Users who dont know a mouse from a keyboard

Im sure theres more, but these are the main things.
    I work in IT

What about you guys?

2. benhollberg macrumors 68020

benhollberg

3. bruinsrme macrumors 601

bruinsrme

The lack of defining service level agreements amoungst the various departments and the lack of identifying who departments internal customers are.

4. yg17 macrumors G5

yg17

5. bluap84 thread starter macrumors 6502

haha i hear you on that one!

6. nizmoz macrumors 65816

Lack of knowledge people actually have using Excel/Word and they send a ticket to IT all the time to ask for help on that stuff.

7. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

GoCubsGo

People who take credit for my work and who speak out of both sides of their mouth.

8. arkitect macrumors 601

arkitect

People who don't meet deadlines.

9. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe

Bullies; and the slimier side of "office politics".....(while it is not a problem just now, when you are in the middle of it, it can be rather unpleasant).

Cheers

10. h1r0ll3r macrumors 68040

h1r0ll3r

ass kissers/brown nosers

Incompetent co-workers (basically those people that say they can do anything but can't so they waste everyone's time asking for "help" with their tasks)

Those who serve absolutely no purpose in the office environment and are only there because they knew someone who worked here.

"Senior" executives who are so simply because they've been here a long time.

When the stupid Wifi routers fail every other hour and our tech guys can't figure out why and are too cheap to go out and buy a new one.

I could go on FOREVER with this one ;)

11. bluap84 thread starter macrumors 6502