Whats up with the underline?

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by MacNut, Jul 16, 2014.

  1. MacNut macrumors Core

    MacNut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    #1
    Everything is very hard to read all of a sudden.
     
  2. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #2
    Can you post a screenshot of what you're seeing?
     
  3. AQUADock macrumors 65816

    AQUADock

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    #3
    This is what i'm seeing.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #4
    I never really noticed that. Hasn't it always been that way - hyperlinks usually are underlined?
     
  5. AQUADock macrumors 65816

    AQUADock

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    #5
    Just recently they are too close to the bottom of words, maybe a google chrome update broke this?
     
  6. Arran macrumors 68040

    Arran

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, USA
    #6
    Yeah, I think it's a browser setting. "Always underline hyperlinks", or something like that.
     
  7. AQUADock macrumors 65816

    AQUADock

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    #7
    Just tried safari and its a chrome issue, although there is no setting for that in chrome. See the attached files, chrome left and safari right. I minor but annoying difference.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #8
    I'm not seeing this on Mac Chrome
     

    Attached Files:

  9. MacNut thread starter macrumors Core

    MacNut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    #9
    The underline spacing is at 0. I don't remember it being like that before.
     
  10. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #10
    where do you see that?

    arn
     
  11. MacNut thread starter macrumors Core

    MacNut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    #11
    I remember before there was some line spacing, now it looks to be right at the bottom.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #12
  13. MacNut thread starter macrumors Core

    MacNut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    #13
    I just fired up Firefox and the spacing is normal. The line is closer in Chrome. The same as in the other screen shots others posted above.

    Now I am still on 10.6

    I only noticed this last night.
     
  14. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #14
    Plugins?

    arn
     
  15. MacNut thread starter macrumors Core

    MacNut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    #15
    Lastpass. But I also have that on Firefox.

    Ok I went in cleared the cache and cut off all of the extensions I had and still see the line.
     
  16. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #16
    Looks like a Chrome issue. I upgraded from v35 -> v36 and I see it.

    lemme see if I can work around it

    arn
     
  17. Queen of Spades macrumors 68030

    Queen of Spades

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Location:
    The Iron Throne
    #17
    Same here, on Chrome. It looks awful.
     
  18. dumastudetto, Jul 17, 2014
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2014

    dumastudetto macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    #18
    Also been seeing this on Chrome. They just forced an updated new version today so I guess it's related to that.

    Edit: I'm seeing it on a lot of other sites so it's definitely something Chrome has changed.

    Safari is fine and a better overall browser anyway of course. :)
     
  19. kainjow Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #19
  20. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #20

Share This Page