When You Can Pre-Order the iPhone XR in Every Time Zone

Discussion in 'MacRumors.com News Discussion' started by MacRumors, Oct 18, 2018.

  1. MacRumors macrumors bot

    MacRumors

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    #1
    [​IMG]


    Pre-orders for the iPhone XR will kick off on Friday, October 19 at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time, allowing customers to purchase the third flagship iPhone in the 2018 iPhone lineup.

    Apple is planning to make the new devices available in multiple countries around the world simultaneously, so we've created a list of when pre-orders will kick off all around the world.

    [​IMG]


    [*]Australia West - 3:01 p.m. AWST
    [*]Australia East - 6:01 p.m. AEST
    [*]Austria - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Belgium - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Canada West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
    [*]Canada East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
    [*]China - 3:01 p.m. CST
    [*]Denmark - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Finland - 10:01 a.m. EEST
    [*]France - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Germany - 9:01 a.m. CES
    [*]Guernsey - 8:01 a.m. BST
    [*]Hong Kong - 3:01 p.m. HKT
    [*]Ireland - 8:01 a.m. IST
    [*]Isle of Man - 8:01 a.m. BST
    [*]Italy - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Japan - 4:01 p.m. JST
    [*]Jersey - 8:01 a.m. BST
    [*]Luxembourg - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Mexico - 2:01 a.m. CDT
    [*]Netherlands - 9:01 a.m. CEST

    [*]New Zealand - 8:01 p.m. NZDT
    [*]Norway - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Portugal - 8:01 a.m. WEST
    [*]Puerto Rico - 3:01 a.m. AST
    [*]Saudi Arabia - 10:01 a.m. AST
    [*]Singapore - 3:01 p.m. SGT
    [*]Spain - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Sweden - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Switzerland - 9:01 a.m. CEST
    [*]Taiwan - 3:01 p.m. CST
    [*]UAE - 11:01 a.m GST
    [*]United Kingdom - 8:01 a.m. BST
    [*]United States West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
    [*]United States Mountain - 1:01 a.m. MDT
    [*]United States Central - 2:01 a.m. CDT
    [*]United States East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
    [*]US Virgin Islands - 3:01 a.m. AST
    We haven't listed every time zone for every country, such as in Canada, Russia, and the United States, nor have we listed every available pre-order country, so make sure to double check your specific time zone so you're certain you know the exact time that pre-orders will kick off. A time zone converting website is a useful tool for confirming accurate pre-order times.

    It's not yet clear if supplies of the iPhone XR will be constrained, but there have been rumors of production issues that led to a launch delay, so it's best to pre-order the iPhone XR as soon as possible if you're aiming to get a new device on release day.

    iPhone XR pre-orders will be available on October 19 in Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Herzegovina, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, the UAE, UK, US, and US Virgin Islands.

    The first iPhone XR pre-orders will arrive to customers on Friday, October 26, the XR's official launch date.

    Article Link: When You Can Pre-Order the iPhone XR in Every Time Zone
     
  2. David G. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Location:
    Alaska
    #2
    When you can preorder the iPhone XR in every time zone, except we are not going to list every time zone for countries such as Canada, Russia, or the US, etc.

    lolwut. Alaska and Hawaii aren’t exactly obscure places, to name a couple.
     
  3. melancholy macrumors 6502

    melancholy

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
  4. chanerz macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
  5. nepalisherpa macrumors 68020

    nepalisherpa

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    All the best to folks who will be ordering one (or two, or three...) :)
     
  6. Tazadrt macrumors newbie

    Tazadrt

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    #6
    This will be interesting.

    The Mac faithful willmost likely have picked an xs variant.

    Will there be the same fervour for the xr?
     
  7. AppleWes macrumors 6502

    AppleWes

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    #7
    I know it just came out, but also wonder if any will switch from Xs to Xr?
     
  8. Lozza013 macrumors member

    Lozza013

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2017
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    #8
    Sorry to be that guy but Australia East is actually 6:01pm, Daylight Saving is in effect however 5:01pm is correct for the State of Queensland which doesn't observe Daylight Saving.
     
  9. DrJohnnyN Suspended

    DrJohnnyN

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    #9
    What color will be the most popular?

    My guess is blue.
     
  10. NIKKG macrumors 6502

    NIKKG

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    #10
    Unfortunately, this will always be known as the poor man's iPhone aimed at kids no matter how good it really is.
     
  11. AZMecha macrumors member

    AZMecha

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    #11
    Mac Rumors

    This article is available on-line But yet not in apple news app.

    How often is that updated or pushed?
     
  12. DrJohnnyN Suspended

    DrJohnnyN

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    #12
    Yep. Inferior in every way.
     
  13. AppleWes macrumors 6502

    AppleWes

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    #13
    That says a lot about the person who judges others that way. I don't see anything wrong with XR, and it's far from being a "poor man's" anything at $800 price point!

    Apple marketing at it's finest, making people think $800 is cheap for poor men. ;)
     
  14. NIKKG macrumors 6502

    NIKKG

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    #14
    The LCD screen is actually better if your planning to keep it a few years because the OLED screens usually show some burn in after a year or two.
     
  15. Paleworm macrumors newbie

    Paleworm

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    #15
    Maybe if the market weren’t flooded with so many cheaper notch knock-offs.
     
  16. az431 macrumors 6502a

    az431

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #16
    Not sure how I would calculate time zones without these useful articles from MR.
     
  17. brian3uk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Location:
    Orlando
  18. cliffster82 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    #18
    Black is the answer to your question.
     
  19. az431 macrumors 6502a

    az431

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #19
    I agree. These cheap phones are perfectly fine for women as well.
     
  20. Koobs macrumors 6502

    Koobs

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    #20
    No they don't.
     
  21. az431 macrumors 6502a

    az431

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #21
  22. house13um macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    #22
    Yes they do.
     
  23. alex2792 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    #23
    Did you know that Russia has 11 time zones?
     
  24. NIKKG macrumors 6502

    NIKKG

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    #24
    Yes they do, my Note 8 had a small faint burn-in at the bottom of where the Youtube videos end. Had Samsung replace the screen for free. My sister had a S4 a few years ago and she had burn in on where the keyboard area was. I talked to the repair guy when I had my screen replaced and he told me all OLED screens will have burn-in. This is one of reasons I'll never buy an OLED TV. I usually get a new phone every year, but TV's I keep for much longer.
     
  25. nottooshabby macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #25
    any leaks on if there will be any carrier promotions for the XR? With the $700 off 2 Xs devices, it brought the price point below the XR at full price. Will be interesting if they discount at all.
     

Share This Page