Where would we be without Apple?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by george-brooks, Jan 11, 2012.

1. george-brooks macrumors 6502a

george-brooks

Seriously, let's just take a minute to think about all of the incredible things in our lives that are the result, direct or indirect, of this incredible company that we all love so much.

For me, had Apple never gotten off the ground, I probably would not love discovering new obscure music as much as I do, and I certainly wouldn't be as interested in film or photography, which I am currently studying in college.

Obviously all of us here love Apple, lets really really think about where we would be without them!!

I'm sorry if this is a topic that is overdone on this board, I'm just really in an Apple loving mood right now and am curious about the impact that Apple has had on others!

2. ender land macrumors 6502a

Hm, I guess I would be sitting in the same place I am now?

I find it hard to really place "success" on Apple for anything in my life, I guess. I'm mainly happy to see them innovate and allow there to be competition for their technology (specifically phones/ipads) even if the competition fails, it's nice to know there *might* be a competitor - this drives them to innovate more :)

3. george-brooks thread starter macrumors 6502a

george-brooks

Couldn't we say though, despite the buzz words that Apple likes to use, that they have really "revolutionized" the industry? Without the iPod and iPhone would we really have the smartphone and mp3 player as we know them today?

4. MacDawg macrumors P6

MacDawg

Honestly, while I love my Apple products, my life wouldn't be much different if any

I don't own an iPod
    I could do without my iPhone/iPad easily enough
    And I use a Windows computer at work, although I prefer my MBA

If we all used Blackberries we wouldn't know any different anyway

I love my gadgets
    But they don't define me or my life

5. McGiord macrumors 601

McGiord