Which is a better deal?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by hotnts, Jul 2, 2010.

1. hotnts macrumors member

I am new to the mac world other than iPhone. Out of these two which is a better deal?

1)

$1400 cash Comes with applecare until 10/2011 and assorted adobe programs as well.
    Model Name: MacBook Pro
    Model Identifier: MacBookPro5,1
    Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
    Processor Speed: 2.8 GHz
    Number Of Processors: 1
    Total Number Of Cores: 2
    L2 Cache: 6 MB
    Memory: 4 GB (upgradable)
    Bus Speed: 1.07 GHz
    Boot ROM Version: MBP51.007E.B05
    Sudden Motion Sensor:
    State: Enabled
    Graphics Cards: NVIDIA GeForce 9400MNVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT

2USB
    1FW 800
    8XDL Superdrive
    Airport Extreme, 2 USB ports, 1 FW 800 Port
    320 GB HD @ 7200rpm

2)

Macbook Pro 15" 2.4ghz i5 sealed, never opened or used, 1-yr warranty
    Glossy (not Matte) screen
    It comes with 320GB 5400 rpm HD 4GB RAM sealed with Apple's 1 full year warranty

Applecare Protection Plan package is also available for additional $180 with the purchase of the computer (sealed package that you will use to register 3-yr Applecare under your name)

Retail price is $1799 + tax

Snow Leopard + iLife '09

Sealed new item, never opened or used~$1570 with 1-yr warranty, $1750 with Applecare Protection Plan

Meet in a Starbucks or cafe during the day.

Cash & carry; no offers or trade--no shipping. Serious inquiry only.

2. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

Number 2. You can get AppleCare for about $130ish on eBay. :)

3. uberamd macrumors 68030

uberamd

Are the Adobe products included with their original media and product keys? Never trust someone who puts pirated software on a system and touts that as a feature.

4. hotnts thread starter macrumors member

Even with the harddrive being faster on #1. It seems like #1 is a higher end mbp. Or am i wrong?

5. hotnts thread starter macrumors member

yes they are with original product keys and product cds. :D