Why I am getting iPhone 4....

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by hoing, Jun 15, 2011.

1. hoing macrumors member

For me atleast, theres not gonna be a big difference.
    -cant use 4g in area, if there is 4g.
    -iphone 4 is lightening fast, dual core will just be icing on the cake.
    -i am a student. Its college break for summer and I seem to be using my phone more than ever. (droid1, ok phone but still has way too many issues im tired of)
    -i really doubt there will be a bigger screen. We would see a sign of that in iOs 5. Even if there is, my droid 1 already is too big in my pocket.
    -Camera camera camera...everyone seems so excited about the camera upgrade. WTF lol. The 4's cam is gorgeous. I cant fathom waiting 3 months for a camera upgrade.
    -And biggest of all...ipad 1 to ipad 2. Really no big difference. Anyone that says it was a huge leap is full of it.

my 2 cents for people wondering what to do.

2. saving107 macrumors 603

saving107

A year later, I think people have decided by now.

3. dukebound85 macrumors P6

dukebound85

good to know...

Never wrong to get what you need, when you want/need it

4. LoganT macrumors 68020

The iPhone 5 hasn't even been announced yet. Why are we already making "justifying" threads?

5. mobilehaathi macrumors G3

mobilehaathi

6. rans0m00 macrumors 6502

Just my two cents... the next model is coming sooner than later.... if anything hold out for a bit longer for the next model. The iPhone isnt going to do anything I dont think your droid cant already do even if you prefer the iphone.... if you decide you really like the ip4 then buy an ip4 when the new ones come out at a discounted rate like you can do with the 3gs atm.

7. hoing thread starter macrumors member

theres a thread on page 1 with like 6 people asking what to do in same sit. as me...

8. awadeee macrumors 68020

awadeee