iPhone Wifi and 3g switching all the time, beta problem?

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by wsarahan, Jul 15, 2013.

  1. wsarahan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #1
    Hi guys how are you?

    Does someone have a problem with Wifi at iPhone 5 using the iOs 7 beta 3?

    The problem is that it`s connected to a wifi network and it`s starts switching from Wifi to 3g a lot of times

    An example, i`m at instagram it opens at wifi and after the app loads comes to 3g and after some seconds to wifi again and it`s weird, it`s happening a lot of times in very situations

    Can be a hardware issue?

    Thanks
     
  2. imaginex20 macrumors 65816

    imaginex20

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #2
    I am experiencing same behavior. I'm sure it's a beta problem
     
  3. wsarahan thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #3
    Really?

    I thought it was just me

    Anyone else with this same issue? Share with us
     
  4. Stuke00 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Location:
    Collinsville,IL
    #4
    If it only happens in the beta... it is unlikely to be a hardware issue.
     
  5. wsarahan thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #5
    Thats the point

    I don't know if it's just in the beta, never realized before
     
  6. Stuke00 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Location:
    Collinsville,IL
    #6
    Install iOS 6 and test it out.
     
  7. aDRock1154 macrumors 65816

    aDRock1154

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
    #7
    This has happened to me in every beta, so far.

    It's barely happened to me in the third beta. It's a beta bug.
     
  8. wsarahan thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #8
    Don't wanna come back again to 6 :)

    ----------

    Thanks, let's wait beta 4 so
     
  9. wsarahan thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #9
    Anyway, if more people with same issue please post here, more people that realize this better to find a way to solve
     
  10. Stuke00 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Location:
    Collinsville,IL
    #10
    Isn't that the point of 'beta' testing?
     
  11. wsarahan thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    #11
    Sure

    I just asked because i wanted to know if it was some issue with my ISP or Router issue

    But as i can see there is a couple of people with the same issue
     
  12. mnbob1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2013
    #12
    Same Issue

    I have the same issue. Sometimes it will lose the passcode for my network as well. I am on iOS beta 3 using an iPhone 4S. The biggest problem is that I won't notice that it dropped and use up some of my data plan.
     
  13. richard6r macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    #13
    I think your referring to the new ios 7 feature which looks to see if the wifi has a Internet connection, if it doesn't it switches to 3G/LTE.
     
  14. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #14
    What? :confused:
     
  15. fabytmHD macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Location:
    Romania
    #15
    Yes, this is actually a feature and Windows Phone has it too as far as I know.I tested by disconnecting from the internet on my router(my WiFi was still on and my iPhone connected) and my phone immediately switched to 3G.

    Also, a few days ago, my ISP had some issues loading a bunch of pages and when I tried to access one of the pages that wasn't loading on my WiFi, the iPhone switched to 3G to load the page!

    I think it's a great feature mostly because public WiFi's often don't work properly and having to turn off WiFi just to be able to access the internet is pointless when the 3G connection is available.
     
  16. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #16
    Have you done a speed test to confirm your analysis? It could well just be a GUI bug rather than a connection issue.
     
  17. DanR16 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    #17
    Same probem on ipad 3

    ----------

    No, it definitely slows down.
     
  18. Menel macrumors 603

    Menel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Location:
    ATL
    #18
    It does it when I'm at work, on corporate wifi.

    It's rock solid at home on my E3000/E2000 WDS w/ DDWRT
    Also rock solid at my father's WDS setup of Airports.
    Soild on 2Wire routers.
     

Share This Page