Will any Apple Remote work with the Current MBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by sclough, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. sclough macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO
    #1
    I have the current model 15" MBP. I'm just wondering if there is a specific remote you need since they don't come with remotes any more I didn't know if Apple changed it or if they were only being cheap (which we know they are!). I need to use it for some Keynote presentations and I saw these on eBay and figured it wouldn't hurt to save $10 if they worked with my machine.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-SEALED-APPL...emQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item58839f2a2c
     
  2. gr8tfly macrumors 603

    gr8tfly

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Location:
    ~119W 34N
    #2
    They're all the same. It should work fine.

    I've collected quite a few between docks and AppleTV - I have to keep my ubMBP's IR disabled most of the time here. :)
     
  3. montycat macrumors 6502

    montycat

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    Yes, it will work. I cant believe Apple charges for this. MC
     
  4. CJS7070 macrumors 6502a

    CJS7070

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #4
    It should work, yes. Seems that either you have a billion of them or you don't have any at all :p
     
  5. sclough thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO
    #5
    thanks...
     

Share This Page