Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Nikefn2

macrumors regular
Original poster
Oct 7, 2011
So, with the iPhone 5 on the way in the coming months, it's a guarantee that it will be a success.

For us users that have an iPhone 4S and are not eligible for an upgrade for the 5:

Will you wait for the "5S" or will you pay the extra money and get the 5?

For me, since I'm a college student, I clearly don't have the spare money to go ahead and buy the 5 but I would if I could. But to think about things, waiting for the "5S" is not really a bad thing either.

Menel

Suspended
Aug 4, 2011
Ive enjoyed my 4. Particularly that even though 4S came out my 4 doesn't seem outdated. Still looks the same, same display. The processing difference is marginal and no apps exclude it. In public one cant tell. Nothing about 4S made me want one.

I fully intended to keep my 4 until it died. 4-5 years. But mother is itching for smartphone. And passing this one down to her may make sense and then upgrading. Not excited about the iPhone getting even larger. It took me awhile to get over the iPhone 4's porky stature when I had to upgrade from my KRZR.

Nikefn2

macrumors regular
Original poster
Oct 7, 2011
Absolutely no basis to think there will be a 5s

What do you mean no basis? There was a 3GS and a 4S. If they are considering following that trend then there will be a 5S. I really don't care what its called. Maybe i should say, the iPhone after the 5.

----------

Ive enjoyed my 4. Particularly that even though 4S came out my 4 doesn't seem outdated. Still looks the same, same display. The processing difference is marginal and no apps exclude it. In public one cant tell. Nothing about 4S made me want one.