Windows - jailbreak 1.1.2 error

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by skullcrush, Dec 27, 2007.

  1. skullcrush macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    #1
    So everything works fine, except the last step. When i run windows.bat first it gives me the classic cannot connect your device to computer error although itunes see's it. I made sure I shut all itune related processes down. I extracted jailbreak into my C drive. I still get the same error. I manged to snap a shot of another error that flash's just as I close the cmd prompt didnt know if anyone can check this out for me. Thanks a lot guys!

    [​IMG]
     
  2. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #2
    TURN OFF YOUR FIREWALL!

    Mine stopped it from connecting the first time I tried to jailbreak - so try that.

    I know its obvious but its sooo obvious it doesn't occur to anyone to do it!
     
  3. skullcrush thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    #3
    Turned off both firewalls. Didn't work, but Im gonna try to do the whole process again with the firewall off.

    tried it, and it did not work. Anyone eles got any ideas?
     
  4. rjohnstone macrumors 68040

    rjohnstone

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Location:
    PHX, AZ.
    #4
    Make sure you have the latest version of JAVA installed. www.java.com
    I had a similar issue. Once I updated my JRE, it worked like a charm.
     
  5. skullcrush thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    #5
    I've got the latest java. When ever I do a search for this issue it appears that mac users have a file that fixes this error, but I cannot find one for windows. I've tried everything that is recommended, but the thing just won't connect. I even tried it on a different computer. Is my iphone just not able to be jailbreaked at all?:confused:
     
  6. rjohnstone macrumors 68040

    rjohnstone

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Location:
    PHX, AZ.
    #6
    I think I see the problem.
    When you get to the point of running the batch file, just close iTunes.
    Leave the other iTunes/iPod related processes running.
    By killing them, you are shutting down ALL communication with the iPhone.
     
  7. skullcrush thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    #7
    I thought of this as well. I tried it both ways, with them all down, and just ituneshelper down. Either way it just doesn't see my iphone. Am I the only one who has this problem?? This is a bummer.
     
  8. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #8
    Restart both the iPhone and the computer. Normally this does the trick. It did on mine and a friend's
     
  9. skullcrush thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    #9
    tried that, nothing. are there any iphone that were made that cannot install jailbreak? Mine was default with 1.1.1, maybe those ones have different settings? I don't know, but that's my only conclusion for this. :(
     
  10. skullcrush thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    #10
    Does anyone have anymore ideas? I'm so close, but no matter what I do it just doesn't see it. Anyone????:eek:
     
  11. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #11
    Ok I searched for some clues or similar problems like yours. I found out that many times Windows Media Center (something related to Windows Media) interferes with the process. The easiest solution is to try from another computer (sibling, friend's) the jailbreak process.
     
  12. rjohnstone macrumors 68040

    rjohnstone

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Location:
    PHX, AZ.
    #12
    I'm out of ideas. I haven't found any situation exactly like yours.
    I'll keep looking though.
     
  13. skullcrush thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    #13
    I really appriciate the help guys. I've tried it from three different computers, and I get the same error. Does jailbreak use any other programs? Such as iphuc, ect. I'm just trying to see if it's an outside source from jailbreak causing the problem. Thanks.;)
     
  14. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #14
    try a Mac, thats my last option for you
     
  15. pbmaster93 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    #15
    I have the same issue if someone knows what is wrong please tell me thank you :(
     

Share This Page