Winpwn Released!! **beta Stage** UPDATES HOW PWNING MY IPHONE HERE

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jav6454, Apr 16, 2008.

  1. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #1
    Yes, you read right. Winpwn is finally released; however, it comes at a catch. It is disabled in many customizing aspects since it is still buggy according to cmw.

    According to cmw firmwares made with Pwnage in a Mac can be used fully with Winpwn. Also, it is mentioned that WinPwn will receive an update as soon as soon as all bugs are reported to cmw and fixed; hence, when all big bugs are reported customization features will be abled.

    Updates:

    1. WinPwn downloaded... 55MB
    2. Starting WinPwn...
    3. iPwner - selecting firmware (I went with 1.1.4)
    4. Starting Pwning...Pwnage started its work
    5. Reboot in Recovery Mode
    6. Placed iPhone in Recovery mode...
    >>>> WINPWN CRASHED
    7. iPhone screen seems to show pwnage still working
    8. iPhone went to normal screen, seems it was 'pwned'
    9. Building Costumer IPSW --
    >>>>NOTE: UNLOCKING & NEUTERING DISABLED....I don't mind I'm on AT&T
    10. Firmware completed
    11. Firmware ACCEPTED WITHOUT COMPLAINT BY iTunes
    12. iPhone is now running 1.1.4 Customized !!!!
    13. iPhone wouldn't get signal from AT&T or T-Mobile....Only Wi-Fi works
    14. Creating costume firmware that is unactivated
    15. IPSW with unactivated settings created
    16. Installing.....installed
    17. Still no signal
    18. Restoring iPhone with stock IPSW (original from Apple)
    19. Signal came back....mmmmm I think I know what is going on
    20. Pwning iPhone *again*
    21. iPhone Pwned
    22. Restoring using Costume made firmware with unactivated option
    23. Restored
    24. Going to Installer.
    25. Installing BSD Subsystem and adding source to download and install BootNeuter
    >>>>>> REMEMBER: BootNeuter in WINPWN is disabled!! <<<<<<<
    26. BootNeuter installed...
    27. Setting BootNeuter to the settings I want
    28. Flashing!!!
    SIGNAL IS BACK!!! EVERYTHING WORKS!
     
  2. MacChinoNyc macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    #2
    Just when I was about to commence with iLiberty+.

    What to do?

    Just use iLiberty+? Also, this question may sound way off but as I do the activating/unlocking/jailbreaking, the sims card has to be in correct? My tmo sims in my case. Thanks in advance.
     
  3. jav6454 thread starter macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #3
    I can't say, I'm using WinPwn as we speak. It crashed on me the first time I tried to pwn my iPhone, however my iPhone's screen seems to have still continued the pwning process.

    I will post updates as I go through...
     
  4. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #4
    I have updated my FAQ with information about the Windows PwnageTool.

    It is beta and will not let you natively unlock and may be likely to crash.

    You have to copy the iTunes.DLL files to the WinPwn program file as well.
     
  5. jav6454 thread starter macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #5
    WinPwn did crash when it started the Pwning process, but my iPhone continued along with the process. In the end, iPwner did its job and I have running a 1.1.4 custom firmware...
     
  6. domness macrumors 6502a

    domness

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    #6
    Well with mine, i used iPwner and it did it's magic on the iPhone with all the scrolling code, the iPhone seemed to disconnect from the computer so WinPwn never new how it was going Lol.

    My iPhone then booted up but with the normal Logo.. everything seemd the same as it was before.

    So I tried the Custom Firmware (From the ispw builder) and it went straight on and now i've got my custom firmware iPhone ! :)
     
  7. VenomousSVT macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #7
    any updates? did you ever get service back on at&t?
     
  8. jav6454 thread starter macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #8
    UPDATES! I have now resolved the issue
     
  9. VenomousSVT macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
  10. EthanNixon macrumors 6502a

    EthanNixon

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #10
    Well, it screwed up my phone. Now I can't restore from iTunes or do anything. I get a 1012 error in iTunes.
     
  11. techguy1 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #11
    Used Ziphone v3 to jailbreak mine and had no problems with any items .. I always thought this new Pwnage addition was over-hyped and would create more problems than it solved and the number of new threads with folks having major problems has proved it to be a fact.
     
  12. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #12
    The problems are because people are TOO LAZY to read the FAQ!

    If you skip any of the steps it won't work and you WILL get error messages!
     
  13. jav6454 thread starter macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #13
    Ummm, no, its not because I didn't read the FAQ. I know the FAQ, if you haven't noticed I even wrote up a FAQ for everyone! You can view that by clicking in my signature.

    Also, I have iPhone SimFree iPhone which is why I had problems.... ZiPhone originally repaired the need for Signal.app and I didn't use it; however, when I PWND and installed the costume firmware on my iPhone, it lost signal since anySIM patch done by ZiPhone was erased.

    Now, I understood that when I used the stock firmware the patch was somehow remade and signal came back. [Boot Neuter isn't available for WINPWN] So I tried Pwning my iPhone again, then costumer firmware then I went to Installer and downloaded BootNeuter which patched the costumer firmware with the Neutered 3.9 [my iPhone is originally OTB 1.1.1, hence BL 3.9] and unlocked baseband. [I didn't choose Fakeblank since I am no developer]

    Now, my iPhone runs costume firmware with BL 3.9 Neutered and unlocked and patched using AppSupport(1.1.4).

    There Spinstorm, stop saying I didn't read FAQ, you are helpful, but screaming to people "read FAQ' isn't helpful, go that extra mile and explain some things outside your thread.... Now that helps
     
  14. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #14
    I was not having a go at you... lol

    I know you wrote one yourself - I was having a go at those people who don't read and can't be bothered to read.

    specifically error 1012... which is down to the baseband not matching the firmware hence the restore errors out. Kick it out with iLiberty and see if it works!
     
  15. jav6454 thread starter macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #15
    Lol, sorry I misread.... my bad
     
  16. VenomousSVT macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #16
    get iliberty and try and kick it into dfu mode... then just do another restore
     
  17. ShadowScopes macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008

Share This Page