Worst teacher you've ever had?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by iMpathetic, Feb 6, 2008.

1. iMpathetic macrumors 68030

iMpathetic

Well, on my iPod and bored in a class with a crappy teacher, so I'm inspired. Describe the worst teacher you've ever had. Not gonna talk about mine cause she's right in front of me.

2. tobefirst macrumors 68040

tobefirst

I had a college professor curse at me because I asked a question about something I didn't understand, but had managed to memorize well enough to answer a test question.

"What the f- do you mean you don't understand it?"

3. yojitani macrumors 68000

yojitani

Sigh. Pay attention. Your teacher is probably crap in your eyes because you never pay attention to what she says. As a teacher, I can't bear students who p@#s around all class, mess up on papers/ exams and then have the audacity to complain on teacher evals. Anyway, unless yours is a class of 100, I'm sure she knows what you're up to anyway and it will reflect in your participation grade...

I've had bad teachers - the worst was probably an uni prof who taught a postmodernism class and spent most of the lecture debating with herself and then changing her mind midway through. Still, I did the reading and could come out having learned a tiny bit... though I had to go through a reeducation program before I could get into grad school:eek:.

4. Naimfan macrumors 601

Naimfan

The professor I had for property in law school. He spent half the class talking about administrivia and the other half relaying personal anecdotes, which, while amusing, had nothing to do with the law of property.

He was so bad I led a campaign against the next year's students having to take him, and he wound up "retiring." The tough part of that is that he is an absolute delight in a one-on-one conversation or a small group gathering--he is one of the first people I'd invite to a dinner party of "interesting" people. Let us just say that the '60s were not kind to him.