Yet More Girl Advice

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by ghall, Apr 20, 2007.

1. ghall macrumors 68040

ghall

Okay, this thread is a follow-up to my last thread, but I figured the question was different enough to warrent it's own thread. (Mods, please merge if you disagree).

So basically, I've been thinking about this for a while. We were just gonna hang out around at school (our school is open until 5:00), but that sounds kind of boring. I was wondering if it might be appropriate to take her to this great street that I know, they have all kinds of restaurants, cafes, shops, and such. It's a pretty popular place for high school/college students to hang out.

I am rather new to this whole dating thing, so I am unsure what would be appropriate here. Thanks.

2. mcarnes macrumors 68000

mcarnes

That sounds a lot better then hanging out at school. Blach, what kind of date is that?

3. Mavimao macrumors 6502a

Mavimao

Oh yes! A café, or ice cream parlour is great for a first date. It's a great place to just talk and get to know each other. As a warning, from my experience there is no secret formula to "creating" a perfect rendez-vous. They are either super great and the two of us have a lot to talk about, or they can be really awkward with lots of silences between bouts of talk about the weather.

Don't bring flowers on the first date. Just yourself and your best, cleanest shirt. No heavy aftershave or cologne. Just get to know each other better. Good topics to start with are: "the biscotti here is to die for!" - or some other food or drink you could recommend. If that doesn't go anywhere except an ok or other mono syllabic response, sit at your table and go, "So tell me about you. What do you like in life?" Hopefully that will trail off into a wonderful evening.