ZOMG! I dropped my iPhone!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Acronym, Nov 10, 2008.

1. Acronym macrumors 68000

I dropped of iPhone onto a cement floor and it landed on the casing.......and you know what it is perfectly fine.

For all you people out there worried about your iPhones getting trashed they are all not cheap casings and crap glass, I work as a landscaper and it seems to hold out in rainy weather and more. while it sits inside my pocket

2. jlake02 macrumors 68020

jlake02

My son dropped mine from 1 foot (he was sitting down) and it cracked the glass. :/

Now I always have a case on it. :eek:

3. iMouse macrumors regular

iPhone Dropped

About 6 months ago, my iPhone slipped from my hands and in trying to catch it, I managed to flip it 7 or 8 feet in the air and watched it go end over end on polished concrete 3 or 4 times. The aluminum casing had pushed away from the side a bit, but otherwise, no damage to the phone.

I was able to push the casing back to its correct position using the corner of a wooden desk. Looks like it never took that fall. :D

4. bluenoise macrumors 6502a

To the OP, congrats on the iPhone's survival. Though mine is in a case, I still fear it's going to eventually take a tumble in a brief moment of carelessness on my part.

5. Michael CM1 macrumors 603

I second that along with the OP's "ZOMG." Must we resort to text message abbreviations when using actual computers? IDTS!

6. Acronym thread starter macrumors 68000

guys I'm not trying to be a troll or a smartass I posted this so that people won't think all iPhones are pieces of trash that can't handle a simple tumble onto a cement floor down some stairs, or rainy weather or what ever, I was wearing rain gear and my sweater was still damp and wet from the rain and my iPhone still works just as fine as before.

7. andreab35 macrumors 6502a

andreab35