[1.2 NOW RELEASED] LeopardRebirth - Ultimate Sierra theme

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by SourceSunTom, Jan 4, 2017.

  1. pochopsp macrumors 6502

    pochopsp

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Location:
    Napoli, city of sun and pizza!
    #226
    I had this problem too. That's because I had Italian language enabled. When I switched to English the "About this Mac" windows was showing well.
     
  2. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #227
    As said, it's because your computer isn't in English. I can help you fix it later today.
     
  3. PrinterJelle macrumors newbie

    PrinterJelle

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Location:
    Hillegom / Holland
    #228
    Thanks for your response and support!
    It is true my Mac is now set in Dutch :).
     
  4. Daniël Oosterhuis macrumors 6502a

    Daniël Oosterhuis

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Location:
    Black Mesa Research Facility
    #229
    The ATM window is modified by changing the .NIB file. If you change the language to anything else than English, it uses a localized .NIB file instead, which contains the ATM window in the language selected. The only way to get it to display correctly is to either set the system language to English, replace the Dutch .NIB file with the modified English one, or go the long way and translate the English .NIB to Dutch, and replace the original Dutch .NIB with the translated LeopardRebirth .NIB file.
     
  5. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #230
    Ill send you a Pm soon. Sometime today. Then we'll make ATM work in Dutch.
     
  6. PrinterJelle, Mar 30, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2017

    PrinterJelle macrumors newbie

    PrinterJelle

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Location:
    Hillegom / Holland
  7. SourceSunTom thread starter macrumors regular

    SourceSunTom

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Location:
    France
    #232
    Hello!
    This is simply because your mac isn't set to English :/
    I can't provide a proper fix for now else than setting your language to English, i do know one though
    Hope this helps :)

    Edit!!!:
    Didn't see the messages after that, leaving this messages for people having this issue :)
     
  8. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #233
    I helped @PrinterJelle fix the issue, you just have to move the ATM files from the English folder to the Dutch folder in loginwindow
     
  9. Daniël Oosterhuis macrumors 6502a

    Daniël Oosterhuis

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Location:
    Black Mesa Research Facility
    #234
    It does look a little out of place on a Dutch OS though. It wouldn't take much XCode work to translate it.
     
  10. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #235
    Yeah, I was going to make an Italian translation for @pochopsp but I didn't know if this method would work because I didn't have Italian on my computer and I got confused. But I get it now. Once I'm back at my computers on Friday I'll start making a few ATM translations and offer downloads/instructions here (possibly in a new thread). Maybe I can even work with SST to get the languages integrated into his installer.
     
  11. pochopsp macrumors 6502

    pochopsp

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Location:
    Napoli, city of sun and pizza!
    #236
    Thanks Henry! Your current solution is great, but it would be even better to have translated "About this Mac " files :D
     
  12. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #237
    Theme installed on my iBook G4. Looks better than I remember, very nice job ! :)

    Here are my screenshots.

    Picture 1.png Picture 2.png Picture 3.png Picture 4.png
     
  13. amagichnich macrumors regular

    amagichnich

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Location:
    Cottbus, Germany
    #238
    Is it just me or did you make the menubar translucent? My Mac Mini has no optional translucent menu bar but after applying the theme it definitely is. Looks pretty good!
     
  14. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #239
    I have the exact same Mac mini as you (1.5GHz) and it has no translucent menu bar either. But after installing LeoRebirth, it had a translucent menu bar. This theme does install a translucent menu bar.
     
  15. SourceSunTom thread starter macrumors regular

    SourceSunTom

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Location:
    France
    #240
    It does :D, if found a way of doing that while trying to change the apple logo on all devices :)
     
  16. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #241
    Great! The menu bar looks really real with that mod.
     
  17. Gilesybox macrumors newbie

    Gilesybox

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Location:
    Lincoln
    #242
    AWESOME!!!!! You've done such a great job
     
  18. SourceSunTom thread starter macrumors regular

    SourceSunTom

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Location:
    France
    #243
    Thank you :D!
     
  19. doggoli macrumors newbie

    doggoli

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Location:
    Serbia
    #244
    Could we have the PPCStore separate from LeopardRebirth, also could you make it available for tiger?
     
  20. SourceSunTom thread starter macrumors regular

    SourceSunTom

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Location:
    France
    #245
    A tiger theme is already being worked on by @AmazingHenry :)
    The PPCStore separate from LeopardRebirth will come when i have time to finish security :)
     
  21. gooki macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    #246
    I have a few old B&W G3's laying around. If you are looking for one, let me know!!!!
     
  22. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #247
    "Security"? What is there to secure about the PPCStore? From what I can tell, it loads a webpage, and when you click on a link to download an app it opens the link in your web browser. No security problems there! :D
     
  23. SourceSunTom thread starter macrumors regular

    SourceSunTom

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Location:
    France
    #248
    It's maybe a little more complex than that, i have multiple images for different platforms to manage, the app database system is self coded in php, and much more...
    --- Post Merged, May 16, 2017 ---
    AND, i don't won't people stealing my code to make any malicious store or anything
    --- Post Merged, May 16, 2017 ---
    I'm not really talking about front end security, more back end
     
  24. AmazingHenry macrumors 65816

    AmazingHenry

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    #249
    Impressive! However, I don't see why it has to be this complex, other than to hide your code... and to be honest I don't think anyone in the PowerPC Macs section of MacRumors is going to be making malicious software out of the PPCStore. :D
     
  25. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #250
    If anyone is making malicious software out of the PPC Store, we will send an Intel their way...
     

Share This Page