"Buy a case for it" & "Update next month" - Apple Supervisor

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by thatsmyaibo, Jun 27, 2010.

1. thatsmyaibo macrumors regular

I have been using apple products for 20 years and never in my life have I heard a customer service supervisor tell me to go buy a product to make another product work as it should.

After calling an Apple technical support tech to get more info on this reception problem, I was given to a supervisor who told me to go buy a case and that HOPEFULLY there will be an update next month.

I explained that I am a pilot and need to hold my phone in my left hand to use the controls with mynright (which is all true). I use my iPhone to get frequencies that I need and runway information for my flights. It is insulting after spending 700$ to be told to go buy a 20-30$ cases to my 700$ product would work properly. I didn't even ask for a free bumper but suggested I get a discount on one, no compassion.

Those hoping to get an update tomorrow, a free case or good customer support...don't hold your breath.

2. Gizmotoy macrumors 65816

Gizmotoy

Well, I see that "distracted driving" isn't limited to those on the ground :(

3. rotobadger macrumors 65816

rotobadger

Um, you hold your iphone in your left hand while you control the plane with your right hand? Uh, what airline do you fly for?

Skeerd. :eek:

4. IBradMac macrumors 68000

IBradMac

5. Juan007 macrumors 6502a

Juan007

I hope the FAA doesn't read this...

Seriously just buy a piece of tape if you are having such huge problems.

6. ReflexReact macrumors 6502

IF Apple don't announce a fix or recall by Tuesday, then my phone is going back

7. Ferris23 macrumors 68020

Supervisors don't know jack. They will hear about the update when we do. So much mis-information, guessing etc.

I don't believe a word of it until something official is released. They would NOT wait a month, no way. I believe tomorrow something will come, latest Tuesday.