Can't Install iOS 7

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by dlimes13, Jun 10, 2013.

  1. dlimes13 macrumors 6502a

    dlimes13

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Location:
    Perrysburg, OH
    #1
    Getting this error:

    This device is not registered as part of the iPhone Developer Program.If you are a member of the Program, please register your device in the iPhone Developer Program Portal.

    Tried a click+restore, click+update, DFU restore, same thing. Anyone else getting this error?
     
  2. bcaslis macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    #2
    I think the developer site just went down again. I see the same thing even though I did register the device. Hoping the site comes back up and it works.
     
  3. 53kyle macrumors 65816

    53kyle

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Location:
    Sebastopol, CA
    #3
    Is your device's UDID registered in a legit developer account? Pirating or not doing so results in this error
     
  4. dlimes13 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    dlimes13

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Location:
    Perrysburg, OH
    #4
    Yes it is, has been for a few months.
     
  5. marvguitar macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    #5
    Same here - I'm a dev and registered my iphone 5 through the Portal . Get the same message.. help!
     
  6. brock2621 macrumors 6502a

    brock2621

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Location:
    Kentucky
  7. dlimes13 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    dlimes13

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Location:
    Perrysburg, OH
    #7
    At least I'm not the only one. Trying another DFU restore.
     
  8. bcaslis macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    #8
    I doubt another restore will help. If their authentication site is down then we have to wait for it to come back up.
     
  9. sharp65 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
  10. mikes63737 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
  11. rsm10 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    #11
    Oh thank god i found this! ive been banging my head off the wall for 30mins now thinking "WHAT????" forgot i got a new iphone and never registered it so i finally found my UDID so i registered it and all i keep seeing is this screen... thought it was going to be a phone call to apple or a visit tomorrow... if anyone gets there activated please drop a line on here... :eek:
     
  12. Anti-Lucifer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    #12
    Thank goodness it's not just me - I just restored to iOS 6.1.4 via itunes and it activated just fine. Am going thru installing ios 7 beta 1 again...

    PS - I hope you guys don't RESTORE from ios 6.1 or earlier! There will be remnants that will cause issues if you do. Just start from scratch and then redownload all apps and settings via the apps themselves.
     
  13. RxMac, Jun 10, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2013

    RxMac macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    #13
    Same thing.....

    Their authentication servers suck....
     
  14. tron909 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    #14
    Same here. I had my friend add my UDID to her Developer account (she did it with my iphone 4 for 6.0) but its not activating. Im digging the new reception "dots" looks really clean!
     
  15. mazz0 macrumors 65816

    mazz0

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #15
    A least it's a beautiful error screen, though, right?

    Speaking of which - I just took a screenshot of it. Will that be in the picture roll when it's activated?

    Ooh, ten minutes till we see what PS4 looks like! And costs...
     
  16. astral125 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    #16
    I am getting the same error. As with iOS 6, the fix might using update instead of restore. The procedure is to plug your phone in, in itunes click restore, and it will resotre you back to iOS 6. Then once you have restored, you can option-click on update and then choose the iOS 7 ipsw.

    I have no idea if this will work or not, but I am in the process of trying it out as it worked last year.
     
  17. Anti-Lucifer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    #17
    i did just this because i thought it was some issue with my iphone 5's udid registration. It does not make a difference but I was able to activate ios 6.1.4 just when I restore to ios 7b1, it won't activate at the moment.
     
  18. Wild-Bill macrumors 68030

    Wild-Bill

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Location:
    bleep
    #18

    You didn't hear? They run their authentication servers on those new iGarbageCans.....
     
  19. tron909 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    #19
    Gamestop is offering preorder of Xone but they want full pop up front. . . . i was hoping $5 would cover the preoder :D
     
  20. Tharian macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    #20
    The iOS dev site has my phone listed as registered, but the iPhone still won't activate. I guess you have to give it some time to actually register...

    -d
     
  21. lsutigerfan1976 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    #21

    This is how i did it. And it worked for me. I had to break jailbreak, and do a clean install to ios 6.1.4. After that i clicked shift plus update instead of restore. And it went through perfectly. And i am registered as a developer. But i had to do the clean install of ios 6.1.4 and then shift update after.
     
  22. bboucher790 macrumors 65816

    bboucher790

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    #22
    Not working for me either, when someone can get it to work, please post back! :D:apple:
     
  23. Anti-Lucifer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    #23
    I am EXACTLY the same. Mine was jb'ed as well. No difference, it didn't go thru activation!

    Perhaps you have better luck than most of us :(
     
  24. applefanboy5 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    #24
    hey i have just purchased the dev account as well may i please know how i can update my iPhone to this beta? When i download it from Apple it's a .dmg file and i am on windows, thanks
     
  25. Mufaddal macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Location:
    Chicago
    #25
    It wasn't working for me either. Good thing I'm not the only one!

    Do I have to set up a provisioning profile? Or does simply adding the UDID take care of registered my device?

    Thanks
     

Share This Page