Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ivenyong

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 25, 2016
Hi, I'm newbie to Apple Macbook pro.

I'm confuse on the colour accuracy between iPhone6 and macbook pro retina color.
I'm a photographer, i purchase mbp because of the colour accuracy for editing my photo. but after i export the photo from mbp to iPhone, it show different! so i'm confuse on this case, no sure is iPhone 6 color is accurate or macbook pro? i do google for a night, but that show no answer. looking advise ! million thanks !

Color profile: color lcd

chrfr

macrumors G5
Jul 11, 2009
Hi, I'm newbie to Apple Macbook pro.

I'm confuse on the colour accuracy between iPhone6 and macbook pro retina color.
I'm a photographer, i purchase mbp because of the colour accuracy for editing my photo. but after i export the photo from mbp to iPhone, it show different! so i'm confuse on this case, no sure is iPhone 6 color is accurate or macbook pro? i do google for a night, but that show no answer. looking advise ! million thanks !

Color profile: color lcd
Since you have not calibrated your MacBook Pro screen, it's likely that neither your iPhone nor your computer is accurate. Since there's no way to calibrate an iPhone, you have to accept whatever color that device has. It is likely that other phones will render color differently.
If you embed a color profile in your photos when you edit them, that will help the various devices render the color more accurately, but only to a point.

Reactions: snaky69

ivenyong

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Feb 25, 2016
Since you have not calibrated your MacBook Pro screen, it's likely that neither your iPhone nor your computer is accurate. Since there's no way to calibrate an iPhone, you have to accept whatever color that device has. It is likely that other phones will render color differently.