Could not activate cellular data network

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by RyCan3, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. RyCan3 macrumors 6502

    RyCan3

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    #1
    ive been receiving this message on my iphone 4 all day and I cant send any pictures via text. I did a google search and searched on here but I couldnt find anything. Ive reset my phone, the network, and did a hard reset and nothing is working. My gf is able to send pics and is not receiving any error messages. Does anyone know how to fix this?

    Thanks!!!!
     
  2. Geckotek macrumors G3

    Geckotek

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #2
    Call AT&T tech support. It may be your account.
     
  3. RyCan3 thread starter macrumors 6502

    RyCan3

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    #3
    we r both on a family plan though so wouldnt it affect hers as well?
     
  4. Geckotek macrumors G3

    Geckotek

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #4
    Dunno, but why wouldn't you start by calling them in the first place?
     
  5. RyCan3 thread starter macrumors 6502

    RyCan3

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
  6. wordoflife macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #6
    You should be able to call AT&T through 611. If not, find a different phone.
     
  7. narimonk macrumors regular

    narimonk

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #7
    are you jailbroken? and if so is it on a custom firmware?
     
  8. RyCan3 thread starter macrumors 6502

    RyCan3

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
  9. Goldinboy17 macrumors 65816

    Goldinboy17

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca
    #9
    Call AT&T. When it first happened to me the data plan on my phone was for some reason changed. Believe it or not but the iPhone won't work if you don't have the exact data plan on it. They changed it and my phone automatically reset when it received the notice. I had the same message you did.
     
  10. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #10
    since you are not jb, the other possible solution is that the SIM card is not sitting properly: get a clip, open the SIM tray, remove the SIM, reinsert the SIM on the tray and close the tray again, check to see if you have a signal now!
     
  11. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #11
    Di you do a complete Restore through iTunes and set up as new?
     
  12. gtgrad95 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA.
    #12
    You and your gf are on a family plan? What's wrong with this picture? :)
     

Share This Page