[D&D] The Lost Mines of Phandelver

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by ravenvii, Feb 7, 2016.

1. ravenvii, Feb 7, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2016
  2. ZebraTalent macrumors newbie

ZebraTalent

I'd be interested. Any more details on how you forsee it working?

3. ravenvii thread starter macrumors 604

ravenvii

I got the Starter Set, so I'd be using that. It has a ready-made adventure and several ready-made PC's. I figured it'd be a good jumping-off point in seeing how well it works on a forum.

4. Scepticalscribe Contributor

Scepticalscribe

Sounds amazing.

When I was an undergraduate (oh, some time ago) several of my male friends lost days, if not decades, of their lives playing Dungeons & Dragons. If memory serves, one even became a rather well known Dungeon Master.

Anyway, while I was fascinated by that world, I never participated in it (it was very male, not especially welcoming - this was the 80s! - and the guys who lost decades of their lives to this pursuit couldn't care less about mundane stuff such as academic credentials which were of some concern to the rest of us), and so don't even know how it works, or what the rules are.

But yes, if a Guide or Mentor is prepared to explain rules, missions, and aims of the game, I'll be more than happy to contemplate some degree of participation……..

5. ravenvii thread starter macrumors 604

ravenvii

With your writing, you'll be perfect for this game.

I went ahead and started sign-ups. I'll need a maximum of five players. See OP for more details!

6. dgr874 macrumors member

It's been a long time since I played but I would like to see how this plays out here on the forums.

7. ZebraTalent macrumors newbie

ZebraTalent

Sign me up! :) Sounds like great fun. What do you need from me?

8. Huntn, Feb 9, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 9, 2016

Huntn macrumors G5

Huntn