Daylight Saving Time

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Mac'nCheese, Oct 31, 2011.

1. Mac'nCheese macrumors 68030

Mac'nCheese

2. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

r.j.s

3. Mac'nCheese thread starter macrumors 68030

Mac'nCheese

I liked this post better:

"I don't mind. I actually like when it's bright in the morning when I leave home. I also like the dark too though.

:confused:"

4. alust2013 macrumors 601

alust2013

I wish it would stay DST all the time. It's depressing when it starts to get dark really early. I know it would anyway, but it would at least keep it light an hour later. Plus I don't like the sun interrupting my sleep, I am a college student after all.

5. wordoflife macrumors 604

wordoflife

Which post? ;)

Agreed, it takes the fun out of winter! :mad:

6. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

i'd rather not have DST personally, just seems to screw up my internal clock twice a year.

7. iBlue macrumors Core

iBlue

Daylight losing time

I don't like the autumn change either. Every year I wish it could be left with the summer time. As if winter needs to be made more depressing by having fewer useable daylight hours.

8. Dagless macrumors Core

Dagless

Alternatively we could compress daylight hours and stretch out evening hours. It'd be easily done too. Instead of there being 60 minutes in 1 hour, we have 45. That way we can see 9am-6pm with full daylight. Then have 90 mins in an hour for the evenings. The exact moment of the day that you wish was a little more drawn out and relaxing.

I don't claim to be a maths or socioeconomic genius, but I'd bet my bottom pound that it'd work.

9. HellDiverUK macrumors 6502

So how exactly would that work on a clock? Let me see, it wouldn't. Retarded idea of the century.

10. MorphingDragon macrumors 603

MorphingDragon

You should learn to enjoy the unique qualities of all the seasons. :)