Dear Steve: RE: Missed Call/Text Alerts

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by jimbo1mcm, Apr 1, 2011.

1. jimbo1mcm, Apr 1, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2011

jimbo1mcm macrumors 68000

Hi Steve. I need a favor. I am new to the IPhone, having recently purchased an IPhone 4. My previous Blackberrys and Droids had missed call/text alerts. You must know that many, many people really want this feature. I have a deal for you:

I promise that I won't complain about the battery going down a little when this program runs in the background. I also am not going to ever jailbreak my phone to get this capability. Please help us. Thanks.

2. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

heisenberg123

I am sure many have said that sincethe first iphone four years ago...jailbreak csuse steve aint listening

3. TSX macrumors 68030

TSX

That's your loss, jailbreaking is awesome.

4. thunderbunny macrumors 6502a

thunderbunny

What is wrong with the notification badges for number of unread missed calls & texts?

5. vachargerfan macrumors regular

I agree. That is why I no longer update to the newest firmware until a JB is out

6. iPhoners.org macrumors newbie

iPhoners.org

Fully agree, jb makes your iPhone more... even more than Steve's phone himself :rolleyes:

7. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

heisenberg123

im sure Steve is jailbroken too ;)

8. dudeabiding macrumors 6502

dudeabiding

The only reason I even considered a JB was to get global ringtones on my 3G3GS/now 4. ToneFXs was it for me. Then, of course, I began to play with the entire GUI, but still, the only way to get full functionality is to JB. Otherwise, you should just stick with your old Nokia or RAZR.

9. awadeee macrumors 68020

awadeee

The Big Apple can't hear you dude LOL

Just jailbreak.

10. Pink∆Floyd macrumors 68020

Pink∆Floyd

You've come to the wrong forums.

We can't do anything to help but read about your whining...which is something all too common around here

Jailbreak

11. Apple 26.2 Contributor

Apple 26.2