Do you find the 15" MacBook Pro too much to carry everyday?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by urbanskywalker, Jun 11, 2009.

1. urbanskywalker macrumors 6502

I use my current 13" macBook unibody everyday. I'm a teacher and I take it with me to school everyday. I'm planning to give the current one to my wife and then buy one of the new models. I should add that I have the 24" LCD display for working at home. For those of you that have one do you think the 15" MacBook Pro is too cumbersome to carry everyday? I'm turn between buying a second 13" model or the 15" model.
    Thanks for any input

2. wingnut8 macrumors 65816

wingnut8

A couple of my friends have them and didn't really have a problem this past school year. I lugged around my 17'' and it was pretty bulky at times.

3. winninganthem macrumors 6502a

winninganthem

Nope, no trouble at all.

I have the 15" early '08 version and carry it with me to school every single day. I park about a 10 minute walk away from campus, and have no problem taking it with me back and forth. It's a pretty big campus, but the 15" MBP is a very manageable laptop.

4. Biolizard macrumors 6502

I'm about to buy a 15", currently have a 13" Blackbook, and one thing I find with this one is that, paired to my 22" monitor, it's great. Take it away and I feel like I lose so much screen space. Thus I tend not to leave my room as much as I would like because I miss the extra space. Hence this time round I'm picking the 15".

That may not apply directly to you, but thought I'd point it out.

5. LAS.mac macrumors 6502

I'm not going for a 15" MBP. Period. It's too big for me to carry around. Unless you really need the extra power, especially the increased video capability, I'd stay with the new 13" MBP. More than enough for everyday use.

6. MBP09 macrumors member